AUDIO
  • Medieval Grand Feast
  • Raindrops
  • The Crystal Waltz
  • The Capercaillie
  • A Fond Farewell
  • The Third Wheel

Open External Player

VI SPECIAL EDITION Volume 7

Vienna Instruments Collection


Calculating your price

Loading

VIENNA KEY
VI Special Edition Volume 7

VI Special Edition Volume 7 – Historic Instruments

Volume 7 of our VI Special Edition Series features 22 instruments with the most important articulations from our popular library products Historic Winds I-III, Recorders, and Glass Instruments.

Whether you’re following an authentic performance practice or you’re just looking for new inspiring sound sources – VI Special Edition Vol. 7 offers beautiful rarities you will not find in other sample libraries or software instruments.

Instrumental Rarities

The transverse flute experienced its golden era in the Baroque period as a predecessor of the modern concert flute. The Baroque oboe covers the soprano range, whereas the oboe da caccia covers the alto register. The latter looks more like a hunting horn than an oboe, due to its curved tube and brass bell. The ophicleide is a conical-bore brass instrument that is today superseded by the saxophone and the tuba. The serpent is an ancestor of the contra bassoon and the tuba, covering the bass register of the zink (cornett) family of instruments. The Zink (or cornett) was a popular instrument of the Renaissance and Baroque periods, covering the soprano and sopranino register. The crumhorn produces the typically bright and “nasal” timbre that music of the Renaissance period is often associated with. The wooden recorders include soprano, alto, tenor and bass recorder.

Natural trumpets were originally used as military instruments for acoustic signals. As they have no valves the instruments are characterized by their long tubing compared to modern trumpets. The same goes for the natural horn that has neither finger holes nor valves and can only produce natural tones according to the harmonic series. In order to play harmonic scales in differing keys, various tuning slides are used. The glass harmonica is a special gem that was invented in 1761. Hemispherical glass bowls rotate around a horizontal axis driven by a pedal. Sounds are produced by touching the rotating glasses with moistened fingertips. Today, the glass harmonica is an absolute rarity, with roughly ten professional players world-wide.

Upgrades

You may expand the VI Special Edition Vol. 7 with additional articulations by upgrading to the full libraries of Historic Winds I, Historic Winds II, Historic Winds III, Recorders, and Glass Instruments at favorable upgrade prices.

Volume
Sample Amount 20,835
Download File Size 8.4 GB
Installed File Size 12.9 GB

AUDIO
  • Medieval Grand Feast
  • Raindrops
  • The Crystal Waltz
  • The Capercaillie
  • A Fond Farewell
  • The Third Wheel

Open External Player

VI SPECIAL EDITION Volume 7

Vienna Instruments Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Loading

VIENNA KEY
VI Special Edition Volume 7

VI Special Edition Volume 7 – Historic Instruments

Volume 7 unserer VI Special Edition Serie enthält 22 Instrumente mit den wichtigsten Spielweisen unserer populären Library-Produkte Historic Winds I-III, Recorders und Glass Instruments.
 
Egal ob Sie ein Anhänger der historischen Aufführungspraxis sind oder nach neuen, inspirierenden Klangquellen suchen – VI Special Edition Vol. 7 bietet instrumentale Raritäten, die Sie kaum in einer anderen Sample Library oder als Software-Instrument finden: Traversflöte, Barockoboe, Oboe da caccia („Jagdoboe“), Ophikleide, Serpent, Zink, Krummhorn, Naturtrompete (in drei verschiedenen Stimmungen), Naturhorn (mit sieben verschiedenen Stimmbögen), 4 Blockflöten (Sopran-, Alt-, Tenor- und Großbassflöte) sowie Glasharmonika.

Die Traversflöte erreichte ihre Hochblüte im Barock und gilt als Vorform der modernen Querflöte. Die Barockoboe deckt die Sopranlage ab, während die Oboe da caccia („Jagdoboe“) das Altregister abdeckt. Letztere ähnelt aufgrund ihrer gebogenen Form und ihrer relativ großen Stürze aus Messing auch mehr dem Jagdhorn als der Oboe. Die Ophikleide wiederum zählt mit ihrer konischen Bohrung wie die Tuba zur Gruppe der Bügelhörner und wird heute von der Tuba bzw. dem Saxophon ersetzt. Der Serpent ist ein Vorläufer des Fagotts bzw. der Tuba und deckt das Bassregister der Zinkenfamilie ab. Zinken waren beliebte Instrumente in der Renaissance und Barockzeit, die das Sopran- und Sopranino-Register abdecken. Das Krummhorn wiederum erzeugt den besonders „nasalen“ Klang, mit dem Musik des Renaissance-Zeitalters oftmals assoziiert wird. Die Blockflöten sind mit den Registern Sopran, Alt, Tenor und Bass vertreten.

Naturtrompeten wurden ursprünglich im Militär zur Signalgebung eingesetzt. Da sie keine Ventile haben, sind sie ca. doppelt so lang wie moderne Ventiltrompeten. Auch das Naturhorn hat weder Grifflöcher noch Ventile oder Klappen. Es können lediglich Naturtöne entsprechend der Naturtonreihe durch unterschiedliche Lippenspannung erzeugt werden. Um Naturtonskalen auf verschiedenen Grundtönen spielen zu können, werden verschiedene Stimmbögen verwendet. Die Glasharmonika wurde 1761 erfunden und ist ein besonderer Exot. Verschieden große Glasglocken lagern auf einer gemeinsamen Achse und werden zur Tonerzeugung mit einem Pedal in Rotation versetzt und dabei von den nassen Fingern der Spielerin in Schwingung versetzt. Heute gibt es weltweit nur noch ca. 10 SpielerInnen, die dieses rare Instrument beherrschen.

Upgrades

Sie können die Instrumente der VI Special Edition Vol. 7 mit zusätzlichen Artikulationen erweitern, indem Sie auf die großen Libraries Historic Winds I, Historic Winds II, Historic Winds III, Recorders und Glass Instruments zu vergünstigten Upgrade-Preisen aufrüsten.

Volume
Anzahl Samples 20.835
Dateigröße des Downloads 8,4 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 12,9 GB