AUDIO More ...
  • Gold Hill Valley
  • Also Sprach Zarathustra (Excerpt)
  • Summer Celebration
  • Hymn To The Fallen (Saving Private Ryan), excerpt
  • Building Your Legacy
  • Evil Karma (Timbre Adjust)
  • La Puissance Inegalee
  • Repeat After Me (Time-Stretching)
  • Anticipation - Jingle
  • Prélude in C Minor V1 - Solo instruments, arr. by Guy Bacos
  • Prélude in C minor v2 - Mighty ensembles, arr. by Guy Bacos

Open External Player

SYNCHRON BRASS

Synchron Series Collection


Calculating your price


VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

When you start with the Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“), you may easily upgrade to the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) at any time – you’ll only pay for the Extended Library portion of the product. You’ll receive the respective licenses (Activation Codes) and may download the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) right away from MyVSL.

Magnificent Power

  • Versatile orchestral brass at every scale
  • 8 Solo Instruments and 9 ensembles
  • Fantastic sampling depth for a new level of dynamic expressivity and musicality
  • New feature “Timbre Adjust” for even more expressive possibilities
  • 9 Microphone positions with pre-configured mixer presets, signature and FX Presets
  • Expression Maps for Sibelius, Dorico and Cubase

Please confirm our privacy policy to show the embedded YouTube video.

“Breathtaking.” “Nothing short of stunning.” “The best I’ve ever heard.” It’s reactions like these we proudly receive after clients from Hollywood and all over the world experience the acclaimed brass sections in scoring sessions at Synchron Stage Vienna. It’s that extra magic that happens when superb musicians are given the opportunity to interact with the acoustics of an outstanding room that emphasizes the bold characteristics of brass instruments, inspiring them to deliver stellar performances.

Instruments

  • Trumpet 1 (Marc Osterer)
  • Trumpet 2 (Peter First)
  • Trumpet Ensemble (4 players) *
  • Trumpet Ensemble (6 players)
  • Horn 1 (Péter Keserű)
  • Horn 2 (Viliam Vojčík)
  • Horn Ensemble (6 players) *
  • Horn Ensemble (12 players) *
  • Tenor Trombone (Matthias Reindl)
  • Bass Trombone (Bernhard Vierbach)
  • Cimbasso (Stefan Hirt)
  • Bass Tuba (Lukas Hanspeter)
  • Tenor trombone ensemble (4 players)
  • Trombone ensemble (9 players) *
  • Low Brass Ensemble (4 bass trombones + bass tuba) *
  • Low Brass Ensemble, unison and clusters
    (5 players + contrabass tuba) *
  • Giant Tutti Brass (28 players: 6 trumpets, 12 horns, 9 tenor/bass trombones, 1 tuba)

* also included in the Big Bang Orchestra series

Creating Synchron Brass has been an exhilarating experience for our production team as well as for the musicians. Sampling sessions are mentally and physically challenging, but after 20 years of sampling and several years of recording film scores in Vienna, taking part in VSL’s sampling sessions is considered a badge of honor among many musicians, and we’re thrilled we were able to enlist the talents of these top-notch players.

Lest we forget, it’s the musicians behind our libraries that make the sounds live and breathe. Every one of them possesses vast experience and mastery of their instruments, but each has a different story. As examples, here are two who have lent their talents to numerous film score recordings at Synchron Stage Vienna, and also played solo instruments on Synchron Brass.

Quote Ronit Kirchman

Solo Trumpet 1 was played by Marc Osterer who was born and raised in New York City. He attended Manhattan School of Music, played on Broadway shows, at Birdland, Jazz at the Lincoln Center, toured festivals from Coachella to Salzburg, and was the principal trumpet of the Mexico City Philharmonic for five years before moving to Austria to play on worldwide tours with electro-swing act Parov Stelar and joining the Synchron Stage Orchestra.

Solo double horn player Péter Keserű hails from Kiskunfélegyháza, Hungary. After playing principal horns in symphony orchestras such as the Budapest Concert Orchestra, the Hungarian Symphony Orchestra Budapest and the Bruckner Orchestra of Linz, Austria he has been principal horn with the ORF Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra since 2008, and in recent years with the Synchron Stage Orchestra.

Developing a new generation of sampled brass ensembles and solo instruments involves much more than placing first-call musicians in a magnificent hall. The experiences and expectations of scoring stage clients as well as two decades of sampling know-how informed the way the performances were recorded, both in terms of creating the score as well as engineering and mic placement. With our mission in mind to develop virtual instruments that let you create coherent and compelling performances with ease, the editing team painstakingly balanced and matched all dynamic levels of the entire sample database for seamless transitions from one articulation to another, perfectly matching release samples, and smooth velocity crossfades.

Rupert Gregson-Williams

Timbre Adjust

As an alternative and addition to velocity crossfade, the Synchron Player offers a brand-new feature: Timbre Adjust, assigned to CC8 by default. Especially brass solo instruments are capable of creating subtle volume and timbre variations, and this new intelligent filter lets you apply dynamic changes while staying in one velocity layer. It can also be used to create variants of articulations that have only one velocity layer (such as sforzatissimo) or to prevent velocity crossfade artifacts that may occur with brass solo instruments.

Synchron Brass offers a wide variety of articulations and phrases, and features like Timbre Adjust, integrated time-stretching, and the Synchron Player’s release sample technology increase its flexibility and expressive possibilities immensely, allowing you to easily manipulate samples in real-time to create lively, emotional and captivating performances.

Multiple Microphone Positions

To capture the spectacular ambience of “Stage A” of Synchron Stage, our engineers employed up to nine separate phase-coherent microphone configurations to provide a broad range of room options. In addition to the close, mid, Decca tree and surround microphones, the solo horns were also recorded with a condenser mic placed behind the musician as well as a ribbon room mic, all of them available as separate channels in the mixer section of the Vienna Synchron Player.

Pre-configured mixer presets provide a wide variety of tonal characteristics, from close to ambient, from lush to sparkling, from natural to heavily processed. As with all Synchron Libraries, you can mix your brass sound in stereo, 5.1 surround or even 9.1 Auro 3D, or any other immersive audio format, such as Dolby Atmos.

Microphone Setup - Standard & Full Library

The Standard Library and Full Library of Synchron Brass both include the same articulations. The difference lies in the number of provided microphone positions:

  Standard Library Full Library
1. Close Mic (mono)
2. Solo Horn Back Mic (mono)  
3. Mid Mic – Stereo (L/R)
4. Main/Room Mic – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
5. Main/Room Mic – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
6. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)  
7. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)  
8. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)  
9. Solo Horn Room Mic Ribbon – Stereo (L/R)  

The main surround microphone settings may also be used instead of the main stereo room mics in order to achieve a wider and more ambient mix. Blending surround signals with the other microphone signals creates a denser, more lush overall sound, even in stereo applications.

Room Mix Presets feature an excellent mix-down to stereo from the Decca tree and surround mic positions for a CPU and RAM-saving sound that’s perfectly balanced right out-of-the-box. A host of Mixer Presets is available in the categories of “Decca Tree Multi-Mic”, “Surround to Stereo Downmix”, and “Surround”.

The Standard Library and the upgrade to the Full Library are separate downloads.

Immersive Sound and Auro 3D

Auro 3D is an immersive audio technology that allows for three-dimensional sound perception. The Belgian company Auro Technologies developed this technology based on a special speaker configuration, adding four additional speakers to a 5.1 surround configuration. These speakers (so-called “Heights”) are situated above the front and surround speakers and generate acoustic reflections that are perceived naturally due to the fact that sounds originate from around as well as from above the listener. Thanks to the comprehensive selection of discrete audio channels of Synchron Brass (Full Library) you may mix your instruments in Auro 3D as well as in Dolby Atmos.

SSV_Auro3D_Visual-02_700x462.jpg

Recorded at Synchron Stage Vienna

Our historical scoring stage in the heart of Vienna offers cutting-edge recording technology and superior acoustics for a wide variety of ensembles and musical styles.

Since its opening in 2015, many international composers and film studio executives were amazed by our facility’s outstanding features and possibilities. Hans Zimmer’s Remote Control Productions recorded a whole slate of productions, including music for the feature film “Inferno” and the Golden Globe-winning Netflix series “The Crown”. Harry Gregson-Williams recorded his score for “The Meg” at Synchron Stage Vienna, Lorne Balfe “Ad Astra”, and BBC’s “Blue Planet II”. What’s more, many orchestral productions for major Chinese, Japanese and South Korean blockbusters were recorded at Synchron Stage. The Wiener Symphoniker and the Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra were among the ensembles who recently recorded projects here.

Crossgrade Discounts

Crossgrade discounts towards the Standard Library and towards the Full Library of Synchron Brass are available from these Big Bang Orchestra Packs:

Discounts for crossgrading to Synchron Brass Standard Full
Big Bang Orchestra: Hercules - Low Brass - €40 - €55
Big Bang Orchestra: Izar - Low Brass Clusters - €35 - €45
Big Bang Orchestra: Jupiter - Horns - €40 - €55
Big Bang Orchestra: Kopernikus - Trumpets - €40 - €55
Big Bang Orchestra: Zodiac - Supermassive Ensembles - €40 - €55
     

So when you have registered all of these five Big Bang Orchestra Packs, your crossgrade price of Synchron Brass is €380 for the Standard Library and €525 for the Full Library.

Please log in to display your personal crossgrade prices.

Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 202,470 344,116
Download File Size 26.1 GB 47.4 GB
Installed File Size 75.5 GB 136.8 GB

AUDIO More ...
  • Gold Hill Valley
  • Also Sprach Zarathustra (Excerpt)
  • Summer Celebration
  • Hymn To The Fallen (Saving Private Ryan), excerpt
  • Building Your Legacy
  • Evil Karma (Timbre Adjust)
  • La Puissance Inegalee
  • Repeat After Me (Time-Stretching)
  • Anticipation - Jingle
  • Prélude in C Minor V1 - Solo instruments, arr. by Guy Bacos
  • Prélude in C minor v2 - Mighty ensembles, arr. by Guy Bacos

Open External Player

SYNCHRON BRASS

Synchron Series Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet


VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

Wenn Sie mit der Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“) beginnen, können Sie jederzeit und einfach auf die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) upgraden – Sie bezahlen dann nur mehr für die Extended Library, erhalten die entsprechenden Lizenzen (Aktivierungscodes) und können die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) des Produkts sodann unter MyVSL herunterladen.

Black Friday Deal bis 8. Dezember 2021!

Mächtige Brillanz

  • Vielseitige Blechbläser für verschiedenste Musikstile
  • 8 Solo-Instrumente und 9 Ensembles
  • Tiefgehendes Sampling für ein neues Maß an dynamischer Ausdruckskraft
  • Neues Feature „Timbre Adjust“ für noch mehr Ausdrucksmöglichkeiten
  • 9 Mikrofonpositionen mit vorkonfigurierten Mixer-Presets, Signature und FX-Presets
  • Expression Maps für Sibelius, Dorico und Cubase

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

„Atemberaubend.“ „Die besten, die ich je gehört habe.“ „Der Hammer.“ Es sind Reaktionen wie diese, über die sich unser Synchron Stage Vienna-Team regelmäßig freut, wenn bei Filmmusik-Aufnahmen Kunden aus Hollywood und dem Rest der Welt die Blechbläser des Synchron Stage Orchestras zu hören bekommen. Dieser packende Klang entsteht besonders dann, wenn exzellente Musiker:innen die Gelegenheit haben, mit der Akustik eines außergewöhnlichen Raumes zu interagieren, in dem Blechblasinstrumente besonders gut zur Geltung kommen und der sie zu Höchstleistungen inspiriert.

Instrumente

  • Trompete in B 1 (Marc Osterer)
  • Trompete in B 2 (Peter First)
  • B-Trompeten-Ensemble (4) *
  • B-Trompeten-Ensemble (6)
  • French Horn 1 (Péter Keserű)
  • French Horn 2 (Viliam Vojčík)
  • French Horn-Ensemble (6) *
  • French Horn-Ensemble (12) *
  • Tenorposaune (Matthias Reindl)
  • Bassposaune (Bernhard Vierbach)
  • Cimbasso (Stefan Hirt)
  • Basstuba (Lukas Hanspeter)
  • Tenorposaunen-Ensemble (4)
  • Posaunen-Ensemble (9) *
  • Low Brass Ensemble (4 Bassposaunen, Basstuba) *
  • Low Brass Ensemble, unisono und Cluster (4 Bassposaunen, Basstuba, Kontrabasstuba) *
  • Giant Tutti Brass (28 Instrumente:
    6 Trompeten, 12 Hörner, 9 Tenor- und Bassposaunen, 1 Tuba)

* auch in der Big Bang Orchestra-Serie verfügbar

Die Produktion von Synchron Brass war eine wundevolle Erfahrung für die Musiker:innen wie auch für unser Produktionsteam. Obwohl bekannt ist, dass Sampling Sessions eine besonders große mentale und psychische Herausforderung darstellen, gilt es nach 20 Jahren Library-Entwicklungen und einigen Jahren Filmmusik-Aufnahmen unter den Wiener Musiker:innen als Ehrensache, von der Vienna Symphonic Library zu einem Sampling-Projekt eingeladen zu werden.

Die Musiker:innen sind es auch, die den Libraries mit Emotionalität und künstlerischem Ausdruck Leben einhauchen. Jeder und jede einzelne bringt lebenslange Erfahrung und perfekte Instrumentenbeherrschung mit ein, vor dem Hintergrund unterschiedlichster Biografien. Stellvertretend stellen wir hier zwei Musiker vor, die sowohl bei zahlreichen Filmmusik-Aufnahmen in der Synchon Stage Vienna gespielt haben, als auch als Solo-Instrumentalisten bei Synchron Brass glänzen.

Quote Ronit Kirchman

Die erste Solotrompete wurde vom New Yorker Marc Osterer eingespielt. Nach der Manhattan School of Music spielte er am Broadway, im Birdland, bei Jazz at the Lincoln Center, Coachella, den Salzburger Festpielen, war fünf Jahre lang Solotrompeter beim Orquesta Filarmónica de la Ciudad de México, bis er nach Österreich übersiedelte, um mit dem Electro-Swing-Act Parov Stelar um die Welt zu touren und Mitglied des Synchron Stage Orchestras zu werden.

Die Aufnahmen des Solo-Doppelhorns stammen von Péter Keserű aus dem ungarischen Kiskunfélegyháza. Er war in verschiedenen Orchestern als Solohornist tätig, wie z. B. dem Budapester Festivalorchester oder dem Bruckner Orchester Linz. Seit 2008 hat er diese Position im ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien inne, und nun auch im Synchron Stage Orchestra.

Die Entwicklung der nächsten Generation im Brass-Sampling erfordert natürlich mehr, als großartige Musiker:innen in eine wunderbare Aufnahmehalle zu setzen. Die Erfahrungen und Erwartungen der Kunden unzähliger Scoring-Sessions sowie das Know-how von zwei Jahrzehnten Orchester-Samplings sind in eine Vielzahl an Details bei der Konzeption von Synchron Brass eingeflossen, sowohl was das zu spielende Material als auch das Recording-Setup betrifft. Wie immer hatten wir die Zielsetzung vor Augen, perfekt abgestimmte virtuelle Instrumente zu entwickeln, die intuitiv bedienbar und in sich stimmig sind, und auch in den extremen Spiellagen im vollen dynamischen Umfang vorliegen. Dazu wurden vom Editing-Team alle Dynamik-Layer akribisch zueinander abgestimmt, um nahtlose Übergängen zwischen verschiedenen Artikulationen, perfekt passende Release-Samples und gleichmäßige Velocity-Crossfades zu gewährleisten.

Rupert Gregson-Williams

Timbre Adjust

Als weitere Innovation bietet der Synchron Player nun eine Alternative bzw. Ergänzung zu Velocity Crossfade: Timbre Adjust, standardmäßig MIDI CC8 zugewiesen. Gerade die Blechblasinstrumente, insbesondere die Solo-Bläser, sind in der Lage, in den Lautstärken-Abstufungen feinste unterschiedliche Nuancen in der Klanggebung zu produzieren. Der intelligente Filter bietet nun die Möglichkeit, Lautstärke und Timbre innerhalb eines Velocity-Layers unter Beibehaltung des authentischen Klangverhaltens zu verändern. Die Soloblechblasinstrumente von Synchron Brass agieren somit im dynamischen Verhalten auf Augenhöhe mit den realen Instrumenten. Darüber hinaus kann Timbre Adjust auch dazu verwendet werden, aus Spielweisen mit nur einem Velocity Layer (z. B. sforzatissimo) verschiedene Varianten zu generieren, oder Velocity Crossfades zu ersetzen, wenn bei diesen Überblendungsartefakte auftreten, wie es manchmal bei Solo-Blasinstrumenten der Fall sein kann.

Synchron Brass bietet eine große Auswahl an Spielweisen, und Features wie Timbre Adjust, Time-Stretching oder die Release Sample-Technologie erhöhen die Flexibilität und Einsatzmöglichkeiten der Samples noch um ein Vielfaches. Diese intelligenten Funktionen des Synchron Players erlauben es Ihnen, die Samples in Echtzeit zu manipulieren, um noch mehr Authentizität und musikalischen Ausdruck zu erzielen.

Mehrere Mikrofonpositionen

Um die Instrumente mit dem spektakulären Raumklang der großen Halle der Synchron Stage Vienna bestmöglich einzufangen, kamen bis zu neun getrennte, phasenkohärente Mikrofonanordnungen zum Einsatz. Bei den Solo-Hörnern wurden neben den Close-, Mid-, Decca-Tree und Surround-Mikrofonen zusätzlich noch ein Kondensatormikrofon hinter dem jeweiligen Musiker und ein Ribbon-Raummikro eingesetzt. Alle Mikrofon-Signale stehen nun im Mixer-Fenster des Synchron Players separat zur Verfügung.

Vorkonfigurierte Mixer-Presets liefern „out-of-the-box“ verschiedenste Klangcharakteristika, von nah und trocken bis entfernt mit viel Raumklang, von gedämpft bis schmetternd, von natürlicher Dynamik bis stark komprimiert. Wie bei allen Synchron Libraries können Sie Ihren Blechbläser-Klang in Stereo, 5.1 Surround bis hin zu 9.1 Auro 3D bzw. jedem anderen 3D-Audioformat wie z. B. Dolby Atmos ausgeben.

Mikrofon-Aufstellung - Standard & Full Library

Sowohl Standard Library als auch Full Library von Synchron Brass enthalten dieselben Spielweisen und unterscheiden sich lediglich in der Anzahl der verfügbaren Mikrofonpositionen:

  Standard Library Full Library
1. Close Mic (mono)
2. Solo Horn Back Mic (mono)  
3. Mid Mic – Stereo (L/R)
4. Main/Room Mic – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
5. Main/Room Mic – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
6. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)  
7. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)  
8. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)  
9. Solo Horn Room Mic Ribbon – Stereo (L/R)  

Für eine besonders breite, räumliche Abbildung kann auch die Main Surround-Mikrofonanordnung anstelle der Main/Room Mics verwendet werden. Die Mischung der Surround-Signale mit den anderen Mikrofonsignalen erzeugt auch in der Stereo-Anwendung einen dichteren, reichhaltigeren Gesamtklang.

„Room Mixes“ sind CPU- und RAM-schonende Stereo-Mixes durch Zusammenführung der Signale des Decca-Trees und der Surround-Mikrofone, mit denen Sie „out of the box“ sofort loslegen können. Eine Vielzahl an weiteren Mixer-Presets steht in den Kategorien „Decca Tree Multi-Mic“, „Surround to Stereo Downmix“ sowie „Surround“ zur Verfügung.

Standard Library und das Upgrade auf die Full Library sind separate Downloads.

3D Sound

Auro 3D ist eine Audio-Technologie zur dreidimensionalen Abbildung von Signalen. Die von der belgischen Firma Auro Technologies entwickelte Technik basiert auf einer speziellen Lautsprecher-Konfiguration, die der 5.1-Surround-Anordnung vier weitere Lautsprecher (sogenannte „Heights“ – „Höhenkanäle“), die sich oberhalb der Front- und Surround-Lautsprecher befinden, hinzufügt. Die Höhenkanäle reproduzieren die bei der Aufnahme über Höhenmikrofone eingefangenen natürlichen Reflexionen der Halle, die oberhalb des Hörers entstehen. Die aufgenommenen Schallquellen lassen sich so bei der Wiedergabe besser und räumlich lokalisieren. Dank des reichhaltigen Angebots an diskreten Aufnahmekanälen können mit Synchron Brass (Full Library) Mischungen sowohl in Auro 3D als auch in Dolby Atmos erzeugt werden.

SSV_Auro3D_Visual_700x462.jpg

Aufgenommen in der Synchron Stage Vienna

Seit der Eröffnung 2015 sind weltweit Komponisten und Filmstudios fasziniert von den außergewöhnlichen Möglichkeiten, die unser historischer Studiokomplex bietet. Hans Zimmers Remote Control Productions hat eine ganze Reihe an Produktionen umgesetzt, wie bspw. den Blockbuster „Inferno“ oder die Netflix-Serie „The Crown“, die mit einem Golden Globe ausgezeichnet wurde. Harry Gregson-Williams dirigierte seinen Score zu „The Meg“ in der Stage A, während Lorne Balfe für „Ad Astra“ und die BBC-Serie „Blue Planet II“ ebenfalls in Wien aufnehmen ließ. Laufend werden auch große orchestrale Produktionen für chinesische, japanische und südkoreanische Blockbuster umgesetzt. Die Wiener Symphoniker, Philharmonix oder das Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien sind nur ein paar wenige der letzten europäischen Projekte.

Crossgrade-Rabatte

Sie erhalten folgende Crossgrade-Rabatte auf die Standard Library bzw. auf die Full Library von Synchron Brass, wenn Sie diese Big Bang Orchestra Packs registriert haben:

Rabatte bei Crossgrades auf Synchron Brass Standard Full
Big Bang Orchestra: Hercules - Low Brass - € 40 - € 55
Big Bang Orchestra: Izar - Low Brass Clusters - € 35 - € 45
Big Bang Orchestra: Jupiter - Horns - € 40 - € 55
Big Bang Orchestra: Kopernikus - Trumpets - € 40 - € 55
Big Bang Orchestra: Zodiac - Supermassive Ensembles - € 40 - € 55
     

Wenn Sie alle fünf dieser Big Bang Orchestra Packs registriert haben, beträgt daher Ihr Crossgrade-Preis der Synchron Brass Standard Library € 380, der Full Library € 525.

Bitte loggen Sie sich ein, damit Ihre persönlichen Crossgrade-Preise automatisch angezeigt werden.

Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 202.470 344.116
Dateigröße des Downloads 26,1 GB 47,4 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 75,5 GB 136,8 GB