AUDIO
  • The Happy Whistler
  • Andy Griffith Theme

Open External Player

VIENNA WHISTLER

Vienna Instruments Collection


Standard Library
List Price
€ 55

VIENNA WHISTLER is part of
Related Products
> INSTRUMENTS > VOICES COMPLETE > VIENNA WHISTLER

Celebrating the Art of Whistling

Marcus Schmidinger is the Vienna Whistler! VSL users might be already familiar with his name, as he performed on all of the horn instruments included in our Brass I and Brass II Collections – both as a soloist (of the Viennese horn and the triple horn) as well as a member of the Horn ensemble on the popular Epic Horns.

During the recordings at our Silent Stage we discovered that Marcus is not only a true horn virtuoso, but also an excellent whistler with an incredibly homogenous timbre over a wide key range of approximately two octaves. As an aside, so-called “art whistlers” echo an Austrian tradition of the 19th century when they would perform in Viennese community theatres, vaudeville shows and cabarets.

We’ve recorded a wide range of articulations, including single notes in various lengths (staccato, portato, looped sustains), with and without vibrato, legato performances, portamentos, repetitions and trills and even bends and falls. Anyone who has tried to whistle once might have noticed that an accurate performance and recording is not an easy task at all. Now simply select one of our performance patches within the Vienna Instruments (PRO) player and you’ll be impressed with the stunning proficiency and realism of Marcus’ great live performance!

Standard Library
Sample Amount 4,148
Download File Size 839.7 MB
Installed File Size 1.3 GB

AUDIO
  • The Happy Whistler
  • Andy Griffith Theme

Open External Player

VIENNA WHISTLER

Vienna Instruments Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Loading

Ähnliche Produkte
EmbNav_ViennaWhistler_1440x600

Von der hohen Kunst des Pfeifens

Marcus Schmidinger ist der Vienna Whistler! Als Kunde der Vienna Symphonic Library ist Ihnen sein Name eventuell bekannt, da er bereits als Hornist der Instrumente unserer Collections Brass I und Brass II verantwortlich zeichnete – sowohl als Solist (des Wiener Horns und des Tripelhorns) als auch als Ensemblemitglied, u.a. der beliebten Epic Horns.

Während der Aufnahmen in der Silent Stage stellte sich bald heraus, dass Marcus nicht nur ein hervorragender Virtuose am Horn ist, sondern auch als „Kunstpfeifer“ über einen äußerst homogenen Klang und einen großen Tonumfang von ca. 2 Oktaven verfügt. Der Begriff „Kunstpfeifer“ geht übrigens auf eine speziell österreichische Tradition des 19. Jahrhunderts zurück – sie traten insbesondere auf den Wiener Volksbühnen sowie in Varietés und Cabarets auf.

Es wurde eine Vielzahl an Artikulationen aufgenommen: Einzeltöne in verschiedenen Längen (Staccato, Portato, sowie als geloopte, gehaltene Töne), mit und ohne Vibrato, Legato Performances, Portamenti, Repetitionen und Triller, bis hin zu „Bends“ und „Falls“. Jeder, der das Pfeifen selbst einmal versucht hat, wird die Erfahrung gemacht haben, dass eine saubere Aufnahme kein Kinderspiel ist. Nun können Sie einfach ein Performance-Patch in den Vienna Instruments (PRO)-Player laden und werden überrascht sein, welch verblüffende und authentisch klingende Ergebnisse Sie damit erzielen.

Standard Library
Anzahl Samples 4.148
Dateigröße des Downloads 839,7 MB
Installierte Dateigröße 1,3 GB