VIDEO
  • Brass I Trailer
AUDIO
  • Short fanfare
  • Divertimento #1
  • Quiet City (Trumpet)
  • Czardas (Trombone)
  • Trumpet sonata
  • Divertimento #2 (Trombone)
  • Six Studies VI - Allegro (Tuba)
  • Scherzo Brillante (Horn)
  • Six Studies II - Andante (Tuba)

Open External Player

BRASS I

Vienna Instruments Collection


Standard Library
List Price
€ 295
Full Library
List Price
€ 670

BRASS I is part of
Related Products
VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

With this product, whether you purchase the Standard Library or the Full Library, the entire sample content of the Full Library will be installed on your hard drive. Depending on the license you’re purchasing, the Activation Code you’re receiving unlocks the corresponding portion of your library.

When you start with the Standard Library, you may easily upgrade to the Full Library at any time – you’ll only pay for the Extended Library portion of the product and you will receive the Activation Code for the Extended Library.

Fundamental Orchestral Brass

Brass I combines the basic brass instruments as solo instruments and in corresponding ensembles (3 trumpets, 3 trombones, 4 French horns). The four soloists are masters of their trade. Trumpet player Freddy Staudigl, hornist Marcus Schmidinger, and trombone player Johann Schodl all are foundation members of the renowned ensemble “Brassissimo” and are not only active with their quintet but also as soloists and orchestral musicians on an international level. In addition to his virtuosic command of the tuba, Christoph Kiene is also internationally known as a lecturer.

Apart from Vienna’s basic articulations and Performance Elements this Vienna Instruments Collection also provides fast Interval Performances in legato and marcato styles, Performance Trills, arpeggios (major, minor, and diminished in legato and staccato) and mordents. Trumpet and trombone – as solo instruments as well as in the ensembles – offer the complete playing techniques including all their muted variants. Among the specialties are the trumpet ensemble’s “out of tune” sustains, as they happen now and then in real orchestral situations. The three trumpet players don’t hit the note exactly at the beginning – a beat frequency ensues which is corrected as the tone progresses, eventually resulting in a clean homophony. The trumpets also feature “rips & falls”. And the trombone ensembles, too, offer a specialty; clusters of three notes with half tone intervals are available in staccato (two variations), sustained, crescendo and diminuendo (in two tone lengths), sforzato, and even as Repetition Performances.


Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 24,657 144,624
Download File Size 26.8 GB 26.8 GB
Installed File Size 56.9 GB 56.9 GB

VIDEO
  • Brass I Trailer
AUDIO
  • Kurze Fanfare
  • Divertimento Nr. 1
  • Quiet City (Trompete)
  • Czardas (Trombone)
  • Trompetensonate
  • Divertimento Nr. 2 (Posaune)
  • Six Studies VI - Allegro (Tuba)
  • Scherzo Brillante (Horn)
  • Six Studies II - Andante (Tuba)

Open External Player

BRASS I

Vienna Instruments Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Loading

Ähnliche Produkte
VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

Unabhängig davon, ob Sie die Standard Library oder die Full Library dieses Produktes erwerben, werden die gesamten Sample-Daten der Full Library auf Ihrer Festplatte installiert. Mit dem Aktivierungscode, den Sie nach dem Kauf erhalten, wird jener Teil der Library freigeschaltet, für den Sie die Lizenz erworben haben.

Wenn Sie mit der Standard Library beginnen, können Sie jederzeit und einfach auf die Full Library upgraden – Sie zahlen dann nur mehr für die Extended Library und erhalten den Aktivierungscode der Extended Library.

Das Fundament des Blechbläser-Satzes

Brass I vereint die Basis-Blechblasinstrumente als Soloinstrument und im jeweiligen Ensemble. Als Meister ihres Faches erweisen sich die vier Solisten: Trompeter Freddy Staudigl, Hornist Marcus Schmidinger und Posaunist Johann Schodl, allesamt Gründungsmitglieder des renommierten Ensembles „Brassissimo“, sind nicht nur mit ihrem Quintett, sondern jeweils auch als Solisten und als Orchestermusiker international tätig. Tubist Christoph Kiene ist darüber hinaus auch als Dozent engagiert.

Neben den Basis-Spielweisen enthält diese Vienna Instruments Collection auch schnelle Intervall-Performances in legato- und marcato-Spielweisen, Performance-Triller, Arpeggien (Dur, moll und vermindert in legato- und staccato-Spielweisen) und Mordente. Trompete und Posaune bieten zudem sämtliche Spielweisen sowohl als Soloinstrumente als auch im Ensemble in einer Variante mit Dämpfer (muted). Eine Besonderheit sind die „Out of tune“-Sustains des Trompeten-Ensembles, wie sie auch in der realen Orchester-Situation bisweilen vorkommen: Die drei Trompeter intonieren zu Beginn der Note nicht ganz genau, es entsteht eine Schwebung, die mit Fortdauer des Tones korrigiert wird und in einen sauberen Zusammenklang mündet. Weiters wurden auch „Rips & Falls“ der Trompeten aufgenommen. Bei den Posaunen-Ensembles stellen die Cluster (dreistimmige Akkorde, deren Töne jeweils nur einen Halbtonschritt voneinander entfernt sind) eine Besonderheit dar. Sie liegen in den Spielweisen staccato (zwei Variationen), sustained, crescendo und diminuendo (in zwei Tonlängen), sforzato, und sogar als Repetition-Performances vor.

Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 24.657 144.624
Dateigröße des Downloads 26,8 GB 26,8 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 56,9 GB 56,9 GB