• The Lost Princess - Baroque oboe
  • Lascia ch'io pianga - Baroque oboe, from the opera Rinaldo
  • Oboe Concerto #2 Op 9 - Allegro e non Presto

Open External Player


Synchron Series Collection

Calculating your price


SYNCHRON-ized Baroque Oboe

This Historic Winds Pack brings the Baroque oboe from our acclaimed VI Historic Winds I Collection to Stage A of Synchron Stage Vienna. It has been re-edited and optimized for the Vienna Synchron Player, increasing both the flexibility and ease-of-use of all articulations for a quick and creative workflow.

The Baroque oboe is a double reed woodwind instrument that appeared in the mid-17th century. It is also called “hautbois” which is derived from the compound French word haut (“high”, “loud”) and bois (“wood”, “woodwind”), covering the soprano range from c1 to d3. As opposed to the modern oboe, the Baroque oboe has only three keys. In order to produce higher pitches, the player has to “overblow”, meaning to increase the force of air to reach the next harmonic.
The Synchron Player’s integrated convolution reverb adds the outstanding ambience of the 540 m² (5,813 sq.ft.) main hall of Synchron Stage Vienna to the dry samples in real-time. Expertly crafted mixer presets place the instrument at its perfect spot on stage, resulting in a production-ready sound “out of the box” that blends seamlessly with the instruments of SYNCHRON-ized Woodwinds as well as with every other product in the Synchron Series.

A crossgrade price of €15 is available for registered users of VI Historic Winds I. Please log in to display your personal crossgrade price.

Audio Demos

SYNCHRON-ized Baroque Oboe
The Lost Princess - Baroque oboe Guy Bacos 2:38
Lascia ch'io pianga - Baroque oboe, from the opera Rinaldo Georg Friedrich Händel 0:54
Oboe Concerto #2 Op 9 - Allegro e non Presto Tomaso Albinoni 3:51
Sample Amount 3,561
Download File Size 465.9 MB
Installed File Size 969.4 MB