AUDIO More ...
  • Harry Potter: Hedwig's Theme
  • Midnight Lullaby
  • Synchron Blizzard #3-In motion
  • The Golden Age of the Xylophone Part-2

Open External Player

SYNCHRON MALLETS I

Vienna Instruments Collection


Calculating your price


Related Products
VIENNA KEY

Standard Library = Stereo Library Download (4 Mic Positions)
Full Library = Stereo & Multi Library Download (7 Mic Positions)

For further details please check the SAMPLE CONTENT menu!

Synchron Mallets I offers a selection of our Synchron Percussion I Collection, including xylophone, glockenspiel, and celesta.

The xylophone, an Adams Artist Alpha, has resonator tubes for each bar and a range of four octaves. In orchestral arrangements, the instrument commonly emphasizes certain parts of a melodic line in forte or fortissimo. We’ve recorded single notes in eight variants and eight velocities as well as various tremolos and glissandos. The instrument was played with hard and soft mallets and with a double bass bow.

The glockenspiel (Yamaha 2500) is very popular and frequently used in majestic brass fanfares. The sound is piercing and can be heard clearly even through a full orchestra playing in “tutti”. We’ve recorded single notes as well as tremolos and glissandos at various speeds, with plastic and metal mallets. We also captured the eerie effect of the steel bars played with a bass bow.

Being a “keyboard glockenspiel” the celesta has a range of five octaves with an interesting dual character. The way its sound is produced makes it a percussion instrument, but it is usually played by a pianist. Its sound is soft and “heavenly” (in French: “céleste”). Sychron Stage’s very own instrument (by the renowned manufacturer Kolberg) was played using a sampling robot, which captured the nuances of its heavenly sound at 36 velocity levels.

3 Instruments – 12 Microphones

Every instrument was recorded using 12 microphones. You may select from four microphone positions (Standard Library) or seven different microphone positions (Full Library) and mix them to your liking, directly in the Vienna Instruments and Vienna Instruments Pro players, or using our mixing hosts Vienna Ensemble and Vienna Ensemble Pro. Use the included and perfectly fine-tuned presets as a starting point for your own sonic creations. The natural ambience of Stage A was captured in stereo using a Decca tree, and additional microphone arrays were utilized for 5.1 surround and Auro 3D 9.1.

Microphone Positions of the Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Standard Library includes positions 1-4.

SynchronPercussionI_Setup_240x165.jpg

Microphone and instrument setup (click for larger image)

Outstanding Acoustics

The instruments were recorded at Stage A of our Synchron Stage Vienna. This 540 m2 (5,813 sq.ft.) hall has proven to be a remarkable space, not only for film music recordings, but also for sampling sessions. It is characterized by a lush and warm sound and a perfect localization of the instruments, with a reverb time of 1.6 to 1.8 seconds, and with no masking effect in the low frequencies, as often happens with large halls. The colossal room-in-room construction, built upon a massive concrete foundation, combined with sound insulation and a specially designed air conditioning system, results in a ridiculously low noise-floor of 16 dBA, even with the air conditioner running!

Perfect Climatic Conditions

Synchron Stage Vienna is equipped with a sophisticated system for heating, ventilation and air-conditioning (HVAC) that provides absolutely consistent air quality (humidity and temperature) between the large Stage A and the percussion storage room. So every instrument is in pristine condition for performance, day and night, session after session.

3D Sound

Auro 3D is an immersive audio technology that allows for three-dimensional sound perception. The Belgian company Auro Technologies developed this technology based on a special speaker configuration, adding four additional speakers to a 5.1 surround configuration. These speakers (so-called “Heights”) are situated above the front and surround speakers and generate acoustic reflections that are perceived naturally due to the fact that sounds originate from around as well as from above the listener. Thanks to the comprehensive selection of discrete audio channels of Synchron Mallets I (Full Library) you may mix your instruments in Auro 3D as well as in Dolby Atmos.

SSV_Auro3D_Visual_700x462.jpg

Flexible Timbral Control

The natural volume envelopes and the sonic character of the instruments remained untouched during recording and editing. You may shape your individual sound and ambience within the Vienna Instruments or Vienna Instruments Pro players and the mixing hosts Vienna Ensemble or Vienna Ensemble Pro. The included presets provide perfectly fine-tuned source material.

Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 121,544 212,702
Download File Size 32.8 GB 68.5 GB
Installed File Size 72.4 GB 143.6 GB

Open External Player

SYNCHRON MALLETS I

Vienna Instruments Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Loading

Ähnliche Produkte
VIENNA KEY
EmbNav_Synchron_Mallets_I_v3

Standard Library = Stereo Library Download (4 Mikrofonpositionen)
Full Library = Stereo & Multi Library Download (7 Mikrofonpositionen)

Weitere Details unter dem Menüpunkt SAMPLE CONTENT!

Synchron Mallets I

Synchron Mallets I ist eine Auskopplung von drei Instrumenten aus der Synchron Percussion I-Collection: Xylophon, Glockenspiel und Celesta.

Das Xylophon, welches für die Aufnahmen zur Verfügung stand (Adams Artist Alpha), verfügt über Resonanzröhren für jeden Klangstab und weist einen Tonumfang von 4 Oktaven auf. In vielen Orchestrierungen betont das Xylophon markante Teile einer Melodie im Forte oder Fortissimo. Neben Einzeltönen in 8 Varianten und 8 Anschlagsstärken wurden auch Tremoli und Glissandi aufgenommen. Das Instrument wurde mit zwei verschiedenen Schlägeln (hart und weich) sowie mit einem (Kontrabass-)Bogen gespielt.

Der Klang des Glockenspiels (Yamaha 2500) ist nicht nur sehr hoch, sondern auch durchdringend, weshalb es auch in voll orchestrierten Tutti-Passagen stets präsent bleibt. Sehr häufig wird das Instrument deshalb auch in majestätischen Fanfaren in Kombination mit Blechbläsern eingesetzt. Es wurden neben Einzeltönen auch Tremoli und Glissandi in verschiedenen Tempi aufgenommen, mit zwei verschiedenen Schlägeln (Plastik bzw. Metall). Darüber hinaus wurde das Glockenspiel zur Erzeugung besonders gespenstischer Klänge auch mit einem (Kontrabass-)Bogen angestrichen.

Die Celesta hat als „Klaviaturglockenspiel“ mit einem Tonumfang von 5 Oktaven einen interessanten, dualen Charakter: Durch die Art der Tonerzeugung zählt sie zu den Schlaginstrumenten, wird jedoch zumeist von einem Pianisten und nicht von einem Schlagzeuger gespielt. Der Klang der Celesta ist weich und „himmlisch“ (auf Französisch: „céleste“). Das hauseigene Instrument der Synchron Stage Vienna (des renommierten Herstellers Kolberg) wurde mittels eines speziellen Sampling-Roboters aufgenommen, mit dessen Hilfe 36 Velocity-Layers exakt reproduziert werden konnten.

3 Instrumente – 12 Mikrofone

Jedes Instrument wurde mit 12 Mikrofonen aufgenommen. Sie können zwischen vier verschiedenen Mikrofonpositionen (Standard Library) oder sieben verschiedenen Mikrofonpositionen (Full Library) wählen und diese nach Belieben im Vienna Synchron Player. Die mitgelieferten Presets ausgewogener Mikrofon-Mixes dienen Ihnen dabei als perfekte Ausgangsbasis für Ihre eigenen Kreationen. Der natürliche Raumklang von Stage A wurde mit einem Decca-Tree in Stereo eingefangen, weitere Mikrofon-Settings erlauben eine 5.1- und sogar eine Auro 3D-Wiedergabe in 9.1.

Mikrofonpositionen der Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Die Standard Library enthält die Positionen 1-4.

SynchronPercussionI_Setup_240x165.jpg

Mikrofon- und Instrumentenaufbau (zum Vergrößern klicken)

Herausragende Akustik

Die Instrumente wurden in Stage A unserer zu neuem Leben erweckten Synchron Stage Vienna aufgenommen. Der 540 m2 große Raum erwies sich bislang nicht nur als fantastischer Ort für Filmmusik-Aufnahmen, sondern eignet sich dank seiner außergewöhnlichen Akustik auch hervorragend für Sampling-Sessions. Stage A zeichnet sich durch ein warmes und dichtes Klangbild aus, bei gleichzeitiger perfekter Ortbarkeit und Tiefenstaffelung der Signale. Eine frequenzabhängige Hallzeit von 1,6 bis 1,8 Sekunden unterbindet den Maskierungseffekt in tiefen Frequenzen, der üblicherweise bei Hallen in dieser Größenordnung auftritt. Durch die massive Raum-in-Raum-Konstruktion auf getrennten Fundamenten wird in Verbindung mit der hohen Schallisolation und dem ausgeklügelten Lüftungssystem selbst bei vollem Betrieb ein extrem niedriger Grundrauschpegel von nur 16 dBA erreicht.

Kontrolliertes Raumklima

Ein ausgeklügeltes, integriertes System für die Bereiche Heizung, Kühlung und Luftaustausch sorgt im gesamten Gebäude für ein optimales, konstantes Raumklima. Die Luftqualität und Temperatur in der Halle ist identisch mit jener in den Instrumentenlagern des Kellers. Darüber hinaus werden alle Percussion-Instrumente regelmäßig gewartet und befinden sich stets in perfektem Zustand. 

3D Sound

Auro 3D ist eine Audio-Technologie zur dreidimensionalen Abbildung von Signalen. Die von der belgischen Firma Auro Technologies entwickelte Technik basiert auf einer speziellen Lautsprecher-Konfiguration, die der 5.1-Surround-Anordnung vier weitere Lautsprecher (sogenannte „Heights“ – „Höhenkanäle“), die sich oberhalb der Front- und Surround-Lautsprecher befinden, hinzufügt. Die Höhenkanäle reproduzieren die bei der Aufnahme über Höhenmikrofone eingefangenen natürlichen Reflexionen der Halle, die oberhalb des Hörers entstehen. Die aufgenommenen Schallquellen lassen sich so bei der Wiedergabe besser und räumlich lokalisieren. Dank des reichhaltigen Angebots an diskreten Aufnahmekanälen können mit Synchron Mallets I (Full Library) Mischungen sowohl in Auro 3D als auch in Dolby Atmos erzeugt werden.

SSV_Auro3D_Visual_700x462.jpg

Flexible Klanggestaltung

Das natürliche Lautstärkeverhalten sowie der Klangcharakter der Instrumente wurde sowohl bei der Aufnahme als auch beim Editing beibehalten. Sie können den Klang ganz nach Ihrem Geschmack im Vienna Synchron Player formen. Die mitgelieferten Presets bieten hierfür bereits ein fein aufeinander abgestimmtes Ausgangsmaterial. 

Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 121.544 212.702
Dateigröße des Downloads 32,8 GB 68,5 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 72,4 GB 143,6 GB