AUDIO More ...
  • Timpani Rising
  • The Five Amigos

Open External Player

SYNCHRON TIMPANI I

Vienna Instruments Collection


Standard Library
List Price
€ 195
Full Library
List Price
€ 370

Related Products
VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

When you start with the Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“), you may easily upgrade to the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) at any time – you’ll only pay for the Extended Library portion of the product. You’ll receive the respective licenses (Activation Codes) and may download the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) right away from MyVSL.

Standard Library = Stereo Library Download (4 Mic Positions)
Full Library = Stereo & Multi Library Download (7 Mic Positions)

For further details please check the SAMPLE CONTENT menu!

Synchron Timpani I features the five Adams Artist Alpha timpani (20", 23", 26", 29", and 32") of the Synchron Percussion I Collection.

The sound of these top quality instruments blends perfectly with other orchestral instrument groups. Consider the long history of timpani employed in support of majestic brass fanfares, or the combination of tremolo strings over a foundation of timpani rolls that creates a powerful dramatic tension.

5 Instruments – 12 Microphones

All instruments were recorded using 12 microphones. You may select from four microphone positions (Standard Library) or seven different microphone positions (Full Library) and mix them to your liking, directly in the Vienna Instruments and Vienna Instruments Pro players or using our mixing hosts Vienna Ensemble and Vienna Ensemble Pro. Use the included and perfectly fine-tuned presets as a starting point for your own sonic creations. The performances in Stage A were captured in stereo using a Decca tree, and additional microphone arrays were utilized for 5.1 surround and Auro 3D 9.1.

Microphone Positions of the Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Standard Library includes positions 1-4.

SynchronPercussionI_Setup_240x165.jpg

Microphone and instrument setup (click for larger image)

100 Hours of Sample Recordings

Our team worked meticulously during more than thirty three-hour recording sessions in order to capture the five timpani in every subtle detail. This was only made possible by our owning, storing and recording these instruments at our own scoring stage – Synchron Stage Vienna. The natural volume envelopes and the sonic character of the instruments remained untouched during recording and editing. Using Vienna Instruments or the Vienna Instruments Pro player, as well as the mixing hosts Vienna Ensemble or Vienna Ensemble Pro, you may shape your individual sound and select your ideal ambience from various microphone positions.

Outstanding Acoustics

The instruments were recorded at Stage A of our Synchron Stage Vienna. This 540 m2 (5,813 sq.ft.) hall has proven to be a remarkable space, not only for film music recordings, but also for sampling sessions. It is characterized by a lush and warm sound and a perfect localization of the instruments, with a reverb time of 1.6 to 1.8 seconds, and with no masking effect in the low frequencies, as often happens with large halls. The colossal room-in-room construction, built upon a massive concrete foundation, combined with sound insulation and a specially designed air conditioning system, results in a ridiculously low noise-floor of 16 dBA, even with the air conditioner running!

Unprecedented Variety of Timbres and Articulations

We’ve recorded five different sizes of timpani (20", 23", 26", 29", and 32"), over the maximum playable range (all together approximately two octaves) – which means that you may choose from up to three different timpani to achieve any given pitch. Sixteen velocity levels were captured in four “open” variants, with additional “secco” (stopped release of a hit) and “coperto” (damped membrane) articulations adding up to a staggering 128 different single hits per pitch and per timpani.

Rolls: We’ve captured rolls in 16 velocities as well as various dynamics, such as crescendos and diminuendos, in four different lengths. Thanks to our new release sample technology, even crescendo and diminuendo rolls may be stopped at any time, with the perfectly matching release sample being triggered.

Glissandos: Single-stroke glissandos were recorded up to a major sixth interval, at three different speeds.

Glissando Rolls: The single-stroke glissandos are topped by so-called Performance Interval Rolls that enable true legato playing up to a fifth, over the complete range of each timpani. Of course these rolls are based on our new release sample technology, so you can play them for any length of time.

3D Sound

Auro 3D is an immersive audio technology that allows for three-dimensional sound perception. The Belgian company Auro Technologies developed this technology based on a special speaker configuration, adding four additional speakers to a 5.1 surround configuration. These speakers (so-called “Heights”) are situated above the front and surround speakers and generate acoustic reflections that are perceived naturally due to the fact that sounds originate from around as well as from above the listener. Thanks to the comprehensive selection of discrete audio channels of Synchron Timpani I (Full Library) you may mix your instruments in Auro 3D as well as in Dolby Atmos.

SSV_Auro3D_Visual_700x462.jpg

Feature Summary

  • Five Adams timpani from the Synchron Percussion I collection (20", 23", 26", 29", 32")
  • Recorded at the 540 m2 (5,813 sq.ft.) Stage A of Synchron Stage Vienna
  • More than 80,800 Samples (Full Library)
  • 80 GB of installed sample data
  • 100 hours recording time
  • Phenomenal sound with 1.6 to 1.8 seconds of natural reverb time
  • All instruments captured with 12 microphones (Full Library)
  • 3D Sound (Full Library) – mix in stereo, 5.1 surround, Auro 3D or Dolby Atmos
  • Up to 128 samples per pitch and per hit
  • Unique release sample technology for crescendo and diminuendo rolls
  • New: Performance Interval Rolls – play true legato (roll) lines up to a fifth interval 
  • Free Vienna Ensemble mixing host and Vienna Instruments player included (fully compatible with Vienna Ensemble Pro and Vienna Instruments Pro)
  • Includes presets of well-balanced microphone setups for the players Vienna Instruments and Vienna Instruments Pro, and for the mixing hosts Vienna Ensemble and Vienna Ensemble Pro.

 

Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 46,204 80,857
Download File Size 19.1 GB 40.0 GB
Installed File Size 40.1 GB 79.9 GB

AUDIO More ...
  • Timpani Rising
  • The Five Amigos

Open External Player

SYNCHRON TIMPANI I

Vienna Instruments Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Loading

Ähnliche Produkte
VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

Wenn Sie mit der Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“) beginnen, können Sie jederzeit und einfach auf die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) upgraden – Sie bezahlen dann nur mehr für die Extended Library, erhalten die entsprechenden Lizenzen (Aktivierungscodes) und können die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) des Produkts sodann unter MyVSL herunterladen.

EmbNav_Synchron_Timpani_I_v3

Standard Library = Stereo Library Download (4 Mikrofonpositionen)
Full Library = Stereo & Multi Library Download (7 Mikrofonpositionen)

Weitere Details unter dem Menüpunkt SAMPLE CONTENT!

Synchron Timpani I

Synchron Timpani I widmet sich den fünf in der Synchron Percussion I-Collection enthaltenen Adams Artist Alpha Pauken (20", 23", 26", 29" und 32" Größe).

Der Klang dieser Instrumente mischt sich hervorragend mit anderen Instrumentengruppen des Orchesters. Denken Sie nur an die gängige Kombination von Pauken und majestätischen Blechbläser-Fanfaren, die ihre Wurzeln in der Geschichte hat, oder an tremolierende Streicher über einem Paukenwirbel, wenn es auf die Erzeugung dramatischer und spannungsgeladener Effekte ankommt.


5 Instrumente – 12 Mikrofone

Jedes Instrument wurde mit 12 Mikrofonen aufgenommen. Sie können zwischen vier verschiedenen Mikrofonpositionen (Standard Library) oder sieben verschiedenen Mikrofonpositionen (Full Library) wählen und diese nach Belieben im Vienna Synchron Player. Die mitgelieferten Presets ausgewogener Mikrofon-Mixes dienen Ihnen dabei als perfekte Ausgangsbasis für Ihre eigenen Kreationen. Der natürliche Raumklang von Stage A wurde mit einem Decca-Tree in Stereo eingefangen, weitere Mikrofon-Settings erlauben eine 5.1- und sogar eine Auro 3D-Wiedergabe in 9.1.

Mikrofonpositionen der Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Die Standard Library enthält die Positionen 1-4.

SynchronPercussionI_Setup_240x165.jpg

Mikrofon- und Instrumentenaufbau (zum Vergrößern klicken)


100 Aufnahmestunden

Wir gingen mit akribischer Genauigkeit ans Werk und haben über 33 dreistündige Aufnahmesessions dafür aufgewendet, um die fünf Pauken in allen Details und Nuancen aufzuzeichnen. Dies war nur möglich, da alle Instrumente im Besitz der Vienna Symphonic Library sind und permanent in der hauseigenen Synchron Stage Vienna gelagert werden. Das natürliche Lautstärkeverhalten sowie der Klangcharakter der Instrumente wurde sowohl bei der Aufnahme als auch beim Editing beibehalten. Sie können den Klang ganz nach Ihrem Geschmack im Vienna Synchron Player formen und Ihre idealen Mikrofonpositionen auswählen.


Herausragende Akustik

Die Instrumente wurden in Stage A unserer zu neuem Leben erweckten Synchron Stage Vienna aufgenommen. Der 540 m2 große Raum erwies sich bislang nicht nur als fantastischer Ort für Filmmusik-Aufnahmen, sondern eignet sich dank seiner außergewöhnlichen Akustik auch hervorragend für Sampling-Sessions. Stage A zeichnet sich durch ein warmes und dichtes Klangbild aus, bei gleichzeitiger perfekter Ortbarkeit und Tiefenstaffelung der Signale. Eine frequenzabhängige Hallzeit von 1,6 bis 1,8 Sekunden unterbindet den Maskierungseffekt in tiefen Frequenzen, der üblicherweise bei Hallen in dieser Größenordnung auftritt. Durch die massive Raum-in-Raum-Konstruktion auf getrennten Fundamenten wird in Verbindung mit der hohen Schallisolation und dem ausgeklügelten Lüftungssystem selbst bei vollem Betrieb ein extrem niedriger Grundrauschpegel von nur 16 dBA erreicht.


Unübertroffene Klangvielfalt und Artikulationen

Wir haben fünf verschiedene Paukengrößen (20", 23", 26", 29" und 32") über den maximal spielbaren Tonumfang (zusammen ca. 2 Oktaven) aufgenommen. D.h., dass Sie bis zu drei Pauken für dieselbe Tonhöhe auswählen können. 16 Velocity Layer wurden in 4 „open“-Varianten eingespielt. Darüber hinaus werden „secco“-Varianten (mit abgedämpftem Ausklang) und „coperto“-Varianten (mit abgedämpfter Membran) angeboten, in Summe bis zu 128 Varianten von Einzelschlägen pro Tonhöhe und Pauke!

Wirbel: Wir haben Wirbel in 16 Dynamikstufen und einer Vielzahl von Crescendi und Diminuendi in vier unterschiedlichen Längen aufgenommen. Dank einer neuartigen Release Sample-Technologie können selbst Crescendo- und Diminuendo-Wirbel jederzeit gestoppt werden, wobei der dazupassende Ausklang automatisch hinzugefügt wird.

Glissandi: Einzelglissandi wurden bis zur großen Sext aufgenommen, in drei verschiedenen Tempi.

Glissandi-Wirbel: Ergänzt werden die Einzelglissandi durch die sogenannten „Performance Intervall-Wirbel“, die echtes Legatospiel bis zur Quinte über den gesamten Tonumfang jeder Pauke ermöglichen. Selbstverständlich greifen auch diese Wirbel auf die neu entwickelte Release Sample-Technologie zurück, sodass diese in jeder beliebigen Länge gespielt werden können.


3D Sound

Auro 3D ist eine Audio-Technologie zur dreidimensionalen Abbildung von Signalen. Die von der belgischen Firma Auro Technologies entwickelte Technik basiert auf einer speziellen Lautsprecher-Konfiguration, die der 5.1-Surround-Anordnung vier weitere Lautsprecher (sogenannte „Heights“ – „Höhenkanäle“), die sich oberhalb der Front- und Surround-Lautsprecher befinden, hinzufügt. Die Höhenkanäle reproduzieren die bei der Aufnahme über Höhenmikrofone eingefangenen natürlichen Reflexionen der Halle, die oberhalb des Hörers entstehen. Die aufgenommenen Schallquellen lassen sich so bei der Wiedergabe besser und räumlich lokalisieren. Dank des reichhaltigen Angebots an diskreten Aufnahmekanälen können mit Synchron Timpani I (Full Library) Mischungen sowohl in Auro 3D als auch in Dolby Atmos erzeugt werden.

SSV_Auro3D_Visual_700x462.jpg


Features

  • 5 Adams Pauken der Synchron Percussion I Collection (20", 23", 26", 29", 32")
  • Aufgenommen in der 540 m2 großen Stage A der Synchron Stage Vienna
  • Über 80.800 Samples (Full Library)
  • 80 GB an installierten Klangdaten
  • 100 Aufnahmestunden
  • Exzellente Klangqualität mit 1,6 bis 1,8 Sek. natürlichem Hall
  • 12 Mikrofone für alle Instrumente (Full Library)
  • 3D Sound (Full Library) – mischen Sie in Stereo, 5.1 Surround, Auro 3D oder Dolby Atmos
  • Bis zu 128 Samples pro Tonhöhe und Schlag
  • Einzigartige neue Release Sample-Technologie für Crescendo- und Diminuendo-Wirbel
  • Neu: „Performance Interval Rolls“ – spielen Sie gewirbelte Legato-Linien bis zu einer Quint
  • Viele Effekt-Spielweisen für Sound Design – eine Fundgrube für neuartige Klänge
  • Inkl. gratis Vienna Ensemble Mixing-Host und Vienna Synchron Player
  • Enthält Presets mit ausgewogenen Mikrofonmischungen für Vienna Synchron Player


Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 46.204 80.857
Dateigröße des Downloads 19,1 GB 40,0 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 40,1 GB 79,9 GB