AUDIO More ...
  • Synchron Blizzard #2-Invention for drums
  • First Contact

Open External Player

SYNCHRON DRUMS I

Vienna Instruments Collection


Calculating your price


Related Products
VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

When you start with the Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“), you may easily upgrade to the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) at any time – you’ll only pay for the Extended Library portion of the product. You’ll receive the respective licenses (Activation Codes) and may download the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) right away from MyVSL.

Standard Library = Stereo Library Download (4 Mic Positions)
Full Library = Stereo & Multi Library Download (7 Mic Positions)

For further details please check the SAMPLE CONTENT menu!

Synchron Drums I offers a selection from our Synchron Percussion I Collection, including snare drum, bass drum, eight concert toms, and two tambourines.

The snare drum (Kolberg “Piano-Forte”) covers the treble register within the orchestral percussion section. The typical sound comes from its batter (top) head combined with the resonance head at the bottom and the attached metal wires, called “snares”. The snare drum was recorded with and without the snares engaged. We’ve captured the instrument in utmost detail; single strokes in five positions on the drum, in up to 16 dynamic layers and eight variants, rolls in various dynamics and lengths, flams and variations with brushes, rods and mallets. Thanks to our new release sample technology, even crescendo and diminuendo rolls that are available in various lengths and intensities can be stopped at any time with the matching release sample being triggered. We’ve also captured hits played on the shell as well as “stick on stick” variations.

The bass drum (Kolberg “Dicke Bertha”) covers the lowest range in the orchestral percussion section and plays an essential role in almost all western musical styles. We’ve captured a wide variety of articulations, such as single strokes in 16 dynamic layers, various rolls as well as effects with three different mallets. What’s more, we’ve also recorded some extra low tunings that you can literally feel with your whole body. To round out the collection we’ve added FX sounds that can be a source of inspiration and are best suited for creating all-new soundscapes, e.g., by striking an elastic rubber ball (“superball”) over the head of the drum. It is incredible how dynamic and highly energetic Stage A of the Synchron Stage Vienna is in the low and sub-bass frequencies. Just be careful with the volume knob when you check out the low velocities on your speakers. Those sub frequencies could lead to serious damage when played back too loudly!

The concert toms (Yamaha CT-9000 series) include eight suspended tom-toms with top and bottom heads, set up as a battery. We’ve recorded single strokes with four different beaters (sticks, rods, brushes and mallets) in various positions on the heads with up to 16 dynamic layers. The instruments were also treated with rasping sticks on their rims, resulting in all-new sounds.

The tambourine is a type of frame drum with pairs of small metal disks in slots around the frame. It is mainly played with the fingers, the palm, or the fist. We recorded two different instruments (Lefima 2091-A and Kolberg 2030 DW) and captured single strokes, flams, tremolos (“shakes”) and thumb rolls in various velocities and lengths.

4 Instruments – 12 Microphones

Every instrument was recorded using 12 microphones. You may select from four microphone positions (Standard Library) or seven different microphone positions (Full Library) and mix them to your liking, directly in the Vienna Instruments and Vienna Instruments Pro players, or using our mixing hosts Vienna Ensemble and Vienna Ensemble Pro. Use the included and perfectly fine-tuned presets as a starting point for your own sonic creations. The natural ambience of Stage A was captured in stereo using a Decca tree, and additional microphone arrays were utilized for 5.1 surround and Auro 3D 9.1.

Microphone Positions of the Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Standard Library includes positions 1-4.

SynchronPercussionI_Setup_240x165.jpg

Microphone and instrument setup (click for larger image)

Outstanding Acoustics

The instruments were recorded at Stage A of our Synchron Stage Vienna. This 540 m2 (5,813 sq.ft.) hall has proven to be a remarkable space, not only for film music recordings, but also for sampling sessions. It is characterized by a lush and warm sound and a perfect localization of the instruments, with a reverb time of 1.6 to 1.8 seconds, and with no masking effect in the low frequencies, as often happens with large halls. The colossal room-in-room construction, built upon a massive concrete foundation, combined with sound insulation and a specially designed air conditioning system, results in a ridiculously low noise-floor of 16 dBA, even with the air conditioner running!

Perfect Climatic Conditions

Synchron Stage Vienna is equipped with a sophisticated system for heating, ventilation and air-conditioning (HVAC) that provides absolutely consistent air quality (humidity and temperature) between the large Stage A and the percussion storage room. So every instrument is in pristine condition for performance, day and night, session after session.

3D Sound

Auro 3D is an immersive audio technology that allows for three-dimensional sound perception. The Belgian company Auro Technologies developed this technology based on a special speaker configuration, adding four additional speakers to a 5.1 surround configuration. These speakers (so-called “Heights”) are situated above the front and surround speakers and generate acoustic reflections that are perceived naturally due to the fact that sounds originate from around as well as from above the listener. Thanks to the comprehensive selection of discrete audio channels of Synchron Drums I (Full Library) you may mix your instruments in Auro 3D as well as in Dolby Atmos.

SSV_Auro3D_Visual_700x462.jpg

Flexible Timbral Control

The natural volume envelopes and the sonic character of the instruments remained untouched during recording and editing. You may shape your individual sound and ambience within the Vienna Instruments or Vienna Instruments Pro players and the mixing hosts Vienna Ensemble or Vienna Ensemble Pro. The included presets provide perfectly fine-tuned source material.

Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 55,472 97,076
Download File Size 14.8 GB 31.1 GB
Installed File Size 34.9 GB 69.3 GB

AUDIO More ...
  • Synchron Blizzard #2-Invention for drums
  • First Contact

Open External Player

SYNCHRON DRUMS I

Vienna Instruments Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet

Loading

Ähnliche Produkte
VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

Wenn Sie mit der Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“) beginnen, können Sie jederzeit und einfach auf die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) upgraden – Sie bezahlen dann nur mehr für die Extended Library, erhalten die entsprechenden Lizenzen (Aktivierungscodes) und können die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) des Produkts sodann unter MyVSL herunterladen.

EmbNav_Synchron_Drums_I_v3

Standard Library = Stereo Library Download (4 Mikrofonpositionen)
Full Library = Stereo & Multi Library Download (7 Mikrofonpositionen)

Weitere Details unter dem Menüpunkt SAMPLE CONTENT!

Synchron Drums I

Synchron Drums I ist eine Auskopplung von folgenden Instrumenten aus der Synchron Percussion I-Collection: Snare Drum, Bass Drum, 8 Concert Toms und 2 Tamburine.

Die kleine Trommel (Modell Kolberg Piano-Forte”) deckt das hohe Register der Orchester-Schlaginstrumente ab, hat jedoch keine bestimmbare Tonhöhe. Ihr charakteristischer Klang resultiert aus dem Schlagfell und dem unteren Resonanzfell, über das mehrere Schnarrsaiten gespannt sind. Wir haben das Instrument mit und ohne Schnarrsaiten aufgenommen. Es wurden Einzelschläge in 5 verschiedenen Fellpositionen und in bis zu 16 dynamischen Abstufungen eingefangen, darüber hinaus Wirbel in verschiedenen Dynamiken und Längen, Vorschläge sowie auch mit Besen, Rods (Ruten) und Mallets gespielte Varianten. Dank einer neuartigen Release Sample-Technologie können selbst Crescendo- und Diminuendo-Wirbel („Rolls“) jederzeit gestoppt werden, wobei der dazupassende Ausklang automatisch hinzugefügt wird. Wir haben sogar Schläge auf den Kessel sowie „Stick auf Stick“-Varianten aufgenommen.

Die große Trommel (Modell Kolberg „Dicke Bertha“) deckt das Bass-Register der Schlagwerkgruppe im Orchester ab und spielt eine gewichtige Rolle in sämtlichen westlichen Musikrichtungen. Es wurde eine Vielzahl von Spielweisen, u.a. Einzelschläge mit bis zu 16 Abstufungen, verschiedene Wirbel sowie Effekte mit 3 verschiedenen Schlägeln aufgenommen. Darüber hinaus gibt es einige spezielle Varianten, für die das Instrument besonders tief gestimmt wurde. Die extra lockere Fellspannung macht das Instrument am ganzen Körper spürbar und erzeugt einen bedrohlichen Klang, der dem eines Erdbeben gleichkommt. Das Klangspektrum wurde durch Effektklänge abgerundet, die zum Experimentieren einladen und Ausgangspunkt für ganz neue Klangkreationen sein können. So wurde die Membran beispielsweise mit einem elastischen Gummiball („Superball“) gestrichen und zum Schwingen gebracht. Dabei ist es unglaublich, wie die Halle A unserer Synchron Stage Vienna auf derartige tieffrequente Signale des Sub-Bass-Registers reagiert. Passen Sie nur auf die Abhörlautstärke auf, wenn Sie die unteren Velocity-Varianten abspielen. Die Frequenzen des Sub-Bass-Registers haben es in sich und können ernsthafte Schäden verursachen, wenn diese zu laut abgespielt werden!

Die Concert Toms (Yamaha CT-9000 Serie) bestehen in unserem Fall aus einer zusammenhängende Batterie aus acht Hänge-TomToms (6"/8"/10"/12"–16") mit Resonanzfellen. Es wurden Einzelschläge mit 4 verschiedenen Schlägeln (Sticks, Rods, Brushes und Mallets) an verschiedenen Positionen in bis zu 16 dynamischen Abstufungen aufgezeichnet. Ungewohnte Klänge wurden den Instrumenten am Trommelrand mit Reibstöcken entlockt.

Das Tamburin ist eine Schellentrommel (Rahmentrommel mit seitlich angebrachten Schellen), die grundsätzlich mit den Fingern, der Handfläche oder Faust gespielt wird. Wir haben zwei verschiedene Instrumente aufgenommen (Lefima 2091-A und Kolberg 2030 DW) und neben Einzelschlägen und Vorschlägen auch Tremoli („shakes“) sowie Daumenwirbel in verschiedenen Längen und Dynamikstufen berücksichtigt.

4 Instrumente – 12 Mikrofone

Alle Instrumente wurden mit 12 Mikrofonen aufgenommen. Sie können zwischen vier verschiedenen Mikrofonpositionen (Standard Library) oder sieben verschiedenen Mikrofonpositionen (Full Library) wählen und diese nach Belieben im Vienna Synchron Player. Die mitgelieferten Presets ausgewogener Mikrofon-Mixes dienen Ihnen dabei als perfekte Ausgangsbasis für Ihre eigenen Kreationen. Der natürliche Raumklang von Stage A wurde mit einem Decca-Tree in Stereo eingefangen, weitere Mikrofon-Settings erlauben eine 5.1- und sogar eine Auro 3D-Wiedergabe in 9.1.

Mikrofonpositionen der Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Die Standard Library enthält die Positionen 1-4.

SynchronPercussionI_Setup_240x165.jpg

Mikrofon- und Instrumentenaufbau (zum Vergrößern klicken)

Herausragende Akustik

Die Instrumente wurden in Stage A unserer zu neuem Leben erweckten Synchron Stage Vienna aufgenommen. Diese 540 m2 große Halle erwies sich nicht nur als fantastischer Raum für Filmmusik-Aufnahmen, sondern eignet sich dank ihrer außergewöhnlichen Akustik auch hervorragend für Sampling-Sessions. Stage A zeichnet sich durch ein warmes und sattes Klangbild aus, bei gleichzeitiger perfekter Ortbarkeit und Tiefenstaffelung der Signale. Eine frequenzabhängige Hallzeit von 1,6 bis 1,8 Sekunden unterbindet den Maskierungseffekt in den tiefen Frequenzen, der üblicherweise bei Hallen in dieser Größenordnung auftritt. Durch die massive Raum-in-Raum-Konstruktion auf getrennten Fundamenten wird in Verbindung mit der hohen Schallisolation und dem ausgeklügelten Lüftungssystem selbst bei vollem Betrieb ein extrem niedriger Grundrauschpegel von nur 16 dBA erreicht.

Kontrolliertes Raumklima

Ein ausgeklügeltes, integriertes System für die Bereiche Heizung, Kühlung und Luftaustausch sorgt im gesamten Gebäude für ein optimales, konstantes Raumklima. Die Luftqualität und Temperatur in der Halle ist identisch mit jener in den Instrumentenlagern des Kellers. Darüber hinaus werden alle Percussion-Instrumente regelmäßig gewartet und befinden sich stets in perfektem Zustand.

3D Sound

Auro 3D ist eine Audio-Technologie zur dreidimensionalen Abbildung von Signalen. Die von der belgischen Firma Auro Technologies entwickelte Technik basiert auf einer speziellen Lautsprecher-Konfiguration, die der 5.1-Surround-Anordnung vier weitere Lautsprecher (sogenannte „Heights“ – „Höhenkanäle“), die sich oberhalb der Front- und Surround-Lautsprecher befinden, hinzufügt. Die Höhenkanäle reproduzieren die bei der Aufnahme über Höhenmikrofone eingefangenen natürlichen Reflexionen der Halle, die oberhalb des Hörers entstehen. Die aufgenommenen Schallquellen lassen sich so bei der Wiedergabe besser und räumlich lokalisieren. Dank des reichhaltigen Angebots an diskreten Aufnahmekanälen können mit Synchron Drums I (Full Library) Mischungen sowohl in Auro 3D als auch in Dolby Atmos erzeugt werden.

SSV_Auro3D_Visual_700x462.jpg

Flexible Klanggestaltung

Das natürliche Lautstärkeverhalten sowie der Klangcharakter der Instrumente wurde sowohl bei der Aufnahme als auch beim Editing beibehalten. Sie können den Klang ganz nach Ihrem Geschmack im Vienna Synchron Player formen. Die mitgelieferten Presets bieten hierfür bereits ein fein aufeinander abgestimmtes Ausgangsmaterial.

Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 55.472 97.076
Dateigröße des Downloads 14,8 GB 31,1 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 34,9 GB 69,3 GB