> TEAM > MANAGEMENT & ADMIN

Management & Administration

Ingrid E. Dubowy
Controlling

Team_Ingrid_Dubowy_220x220.jpg

Vienna University of Economics – export management; training in accounting and balance sheet acounting at WIFI Vienna. Since 2005 at the Vienna Symphonic Library GmbH responsible for finances & controlling as well as sponsorship.
More than 20 years experience in leading positions as sales and branch manager, marketing manager in Central and Eastern European Countries (CEC). Management of finances & controlling and in the area of business administration as managing director in terms of commercial law.

Verena Mazagg
Executive Assistant

Team_verena_mazagg_220x220.jpg

I was born on December 7, 1979 in Lienz, East Tyrol , where I lived until I graduated from high school. I have been in Vienna since I was 17 and studied medicine for seven semesters before switching to psychology and pedagogics.

I like dealing with people and enjoy my work because it gives me the chance to encounter a wide variety of different personalities. Apart from that I also have the opportunity to learn about a great many instruments and to watch professional arrangers and musicians at work.

Silvia Rieschl
Executive Assistant

Team_Silvia_Rieschl_220x220.jpg

I was born in idyllic Eugendorf, close to the city of Salzburg in Austria. After high school graduation I studied graphics and communication design in Linz. Love and professional challenges brought me to Vienna, where I worked for advertising agencies and a consulting company in the areas of marketing, graphics and concept design for a couple of years. During that time I learned that I also like to work in the fields of planning, organization and business administration.

Vienna Symphonic Library is the perfect place for me – being surrounded by creative people makes it easy to feel comfortable and to enjoy my work. I like being part of the VSL family which has a very strong team spirit. What’s more, I get the opportunity to gain interesting insights into the the work of our musicians, editors and other team members. All of them have a very professional attitude, setting very high demands for themselves.

My hobbies: music, graphics and all enjoyable things.

Herb Tucmandl
Founder and Managing Director

Team_Herbert_Tucmandl_220x220.jpg

The initiator of the Vienna Symphonic Library and managing director of the firm of the same name was already playing chamber music and filling in as needed in the Vienna Philharmonic while studying the cello. At the age of 21 his career path struck off in an entirely new direction when he fulfilled a long-cherished wish by entering the world of film, which has always held a strong fascination for him. After training as a cameraman he took on this role, and that of director, on movies and documentaries for the cinema and TV (Die Kraniche des Ibikus, Der Fleischwolf, Paragliding Xdream, Der Fremde, Die goldene Stadt, Ein Weg durch ein Jahrtausend etc.). At the same time he developed his career as a composer of film music, writing not only for productions he himself was directing, but also accepting commissions (Die Reise nach Absurdistan, Tatort, Mauthausen etc.). This combination of directing and composing became his trade mark, as seen (and heard) in a range of productions and advertising films which include a number of award-winners (Alcatel, Mobilkom, Palmers, Renault, Red Bull, Rotes Kreuz, Verbund, VOEST, Wienerberger etc.).

> TEAM > MANAGEMENT & ADMIN

Management & Administration

Ingrid E. Dubowy
Controlling

Team_Ingrid_Dubowy_220x220

Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien - Exportmanagement; Buchhaltungs- und Bilanzbuchhalterausbildung WIFI Wien. Seit 2005 bei der Vienna Symphonic Library GmbH verantwortlich für Finanzen & Controlling sowie Förderungen.
Über 20-jährige Erfahrung in Führungsfunktionen als Verkaufs- und Niederlassungsleiterin,  Marketingleitung in Central and Eastern European Countries (CEC). Leitung Finanzen & Controlling und im Bereich Unternehmensführung als handelsrechtliche Geschäftsführerin.

Verena Mazagg
Assistenz der Geschäftsführung

Team_verena_mazagg_440x440

Ich wurde am 7. Dezember 1979 in Lienz/Osttirol geboren, wohnte dort bis zu meiner Matura am BORG Lienz. Seit meinem 18. Lebensjahr bin ich nun in Wien, studierte 7 Semester lang Medizin und wechselte schließlich zum Studium Pädagogik über.

Ich befasse mich gerne mit Menschen und mag meine Arbeit deshalb, weil ich durch sie Kontakt zu den verschiedensten Charakteren habe. Außerdem habe ich die Gelegenheit, viele Instrumente kennenzulernen und professionellen Tontechnikern und Musikern bei ihrer Arbeit zuzusehen.

Silvia Rieschl
Assistenz der Geschäftsführung

Team_Silvia_Rieschl_220x220

Aufgewachsen bin ich im idyllischen Eugendorf (Salzburg). Nach der Matura habe ich in Linz das Kolleg zur Grafik- und Kommunikationsdesignerin abgeschlossen. Die Liebe und die beruflichen Herausforderungen haben mich nach Wien gezogen, wo ich einige Jahre in klassischen Werbe- & New Media-Agenturen bzw. einer Unternehmensberatung im Bereich Marketing/Grafik/ Konzeptentwicklung gearbeitet habe. In dieser Zeit habe ich entdeckt, dass mich der Bereich Planung und Organisation sehr interessiert.

Die Vienna Symphonic Library ist für mich ein toller Arbeitsplatz da ich von Kreativen umgeben bin, was es mir leicht macht, mich hier sehr wohl zu fühlen und trotzdem genau das zu tun, was mir Freude macht. Ich genieße es, Teil des Ganzen zu sein. Unser Team hat einen starken Zusammenhalt, man bekommt einen interessanten Einblick in das Arbeiten professioneller Musiker und Editoren, aber auch all der anderen Mitarbeiter, die alle einen sehr hohen Anspruch an sich selbst haben.

Meine Leidenschaften: Musik, Grafik, alles Schöne.

Herb Tucmandl
Vienna Symphonic Library-Erfinder, Gesamtleitung

Team_Herbert_Tucmandl_220x220

Der Entwickler der Vienna Symphonic Library und Geschäftsführer der gleichnamigen Firma war bereits während seines Cello-Studiums kammermusikalisch tätig und substituierte bei den Wiener Philharmonikern. Im Alter von 21 folgte eine völlige berufliche Neuorientierung: Mit dem Wechsel in die Filmbranche – die ihn seit jeher faszinierte – erfüllte sich Herb einen langgehegten Traum. Der Ausbildung zum Kameramann folgten Kino-, TV-Filme und Dokumentationen (Die Kraniche des Ibikus, Der Fleischwolf, Paragliding Xdream, Der Fremde, Die goldene Stadt, Ein Weg durch ein Jahrtausend etc.) an der Kamera und als Regisseur. Parallel dazu entwickelte sich seine Karriere als Filmmusikkomponist, sowohl für eigene Regieprojekte als auch für Auftragsarbeiten (Die Reise nach Absurdistan, Tatort, Mauthausen etc.). Die Kombination Regie/Musik wurde zum Markenzeichen für z. T. preisgekrönte Image- und Werbefilmproduktionen (Alcatel, Mobilkom, Palmers, Renault, Red Bull, Rotes Kreuz, Verbund, VOEST, Wienerberger etc.).