Marketing & Sales

Aylin Izci
Marketing Assistant

Aylin_Izci

I live and work in Vienna, but I grew up in Berlin, which my accent still reveals after all these years. You will always find me with a smile on my face - if not, I haven't had coffee yet!

I know a lot about music - I've been going to concerts since I was 11 and instead of going on a summer vacation, I visit a festival every year. During my studies at the University of Vienna and the University of Applied Sciences Burgenland, I worked as a photographer and editor for an online culture magazine for years, later I headed the editorial office as editor-in-chief. But I prefer to leave the making of music to others! My talents clearly lie in photography and writing. The former I live out as a self-employed show & portrait photographer, the latter I have been able to contribute to VSL since summer 2020.

As coincidental as the job happened, as exciting it is. Here I can dive into the world of music from a different and completely new point of view and learn something new every day. It hardly feels like work!

Paul Kopf
Product Manager, Support, Presentations

Paul Steinbauer

Paul Kopf studied at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna (teacher training with emphasis on “keyboard instruments in popular music”) and philosophy at the University of Vienna. Besides being a freelance composer, producer, musician and singer he has been a staff member of the Vienna Symphonic Library since the year 2000 when the company was founded and is an expert for the world’s largest orchestral database with several million recorded samples. Paul is traveling the whole world for the Vienna Symphonic Library, holding clinics and presenting the latest products at the biggest music trade shows. As a Product Manager, he is taking care of the product design, beta-testing, presentation and documentation and is closely involved with customer support. You may also hear his voice on VSL’s numerous video tutorials.

Alexander Machat
Corporate Communication

Lex_Machat

As the founder of an agency for communication, as well as after studying communication and economics, Alexander Machat has been an integral part of the media industry since the early 2000s. As Head of Creation & Production at the radio station Superfly and through his work at the agency with the development of audiovisual communication concepts for companies, he was able to gradually expand his expertise in this special field. In addition, Alexander heads the audio department at the educational institute WIFI Vienna and took over corporate communications for the Vienna Symphonic Library in 2016.

Andreas Rautner
Support, Sales, Notation Specialist

Andreas Rautner

Making the first musical steps long before school, Andreas has always had an affection for musical instruments and the piano, particularly. From piano lessons to many concerts with the local youth orchestra, it was at the age of 15 or 16, when Andreas began writing his first, early piano compositions. From there, it was only a question of time until virtual instruments and hardware equipment would open the door to the new and colourful world of orchestral music. Combining his affinity for computers with his love for composition, his knowledge about instruments, composition and orchestration is entirely self-taught.

Being awarded by the Austrian Composer's Society in 2016, he decided to knock on a different door three years later. And here we are!
www.lyncisAt-scoring.com

Stefan Steinbauer
Sales Manager

Team_Stefan_Steinbauer_220x220.jpg

Stefan is a rare species, with dedication to music and film, and a great affinity towards numbers and processes. He joined the Vienna Symphonic Library in 2006 and has since been an integral part of operations, both internationally and locally, redefining the sales department in 2008. Naturally, Stefan has become the central hub of communications with our international distributors and dealers, also representing our company on international trade-shows and events. His scope of expertise also includes providing consulting services to high-profile composers from Hollywood’s A-list. The expansion of his activities as Sales Manager of Synchron Stage Vienna is both a logical development as well as a challenging new task in his career. His people skills in combination with his master’s degree in Educational Sciences and International Development make for a reliable partner in all musical endeavors.

Stefan loves kite surfing, so when he’s not in the office, you will find him surfing and jumping waves in all parts of the world, quite often accompanied by his brother Paul, who happens to be VSL’s Product Manager.

Martin Tichy
Marketing Manager & Public Relations

Team_Martin_Tichy_220x220.jpg

Martin has been working in the music industry for over three decades, starting as a product manager for Warner Music Austria and EMI. After his studies of Business and Economics at Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien he founded Sound Communication, an agency focusing on music and marketing. In the course of producing music for commercials and through Dietz Tinhof he met Herb Tucmandl and they worked on projects with sample libraries that were available at the time (the late nineties). Martin joined Herb on his big adventure just three months after he officially started Vienna Symphonic Library. As a violinist, Martin played acoustic and electric violin in Austrian and Italian rock and country bands for almost two decades. He’s a composer, producer, trail runner and dog lover.

Sabine Tucmandl
Sales & Logistics

Team_Sabine_Tucmandl_220x220.jpg

Born into a family of enthusiastic singers in Carinthia I´ve been singing in choirs for as long as I can remember. Other musical training: guitar; degree course in musicology at Vienna University since 1999.

Prior to this my career plan was completely different: I studied Russian and journalism with communication science at Vienna University, where I learned to write copy in a scientific way. From 1992 I worked as a journalist and created concepts in the field of media, and as a translator and interpreter for Russian and German.

While studying I became interested in classical music, developing a taste for Beethoven and Schubert, then baroque and romantic music (it was Valery Gergiev who first showed me the delights of Wagner). My main area of interest is Russian composers. Since 2000 I´ve been learning piano and devoting a great deal of time to instruments.

Marnix Veenenbos
Support, Quality Assurance

Team_Marnix_Veenenbos_03_220x220.jpg

Being born in Vienna in 1963, the dutchman Marnix Veenenbos studied drums and percussion at the conservatory in Vienna as well as at the American Institute of Music. Besides being an active live and session drummer, he ran the Austrophon Studio in the Vienna Konzerthaus and was partner of Matterhorn Productions. In 1987, he started as a composer and musician for theater for artists such as M. Schottenberg, E. Pauer, J. Pölsler and G. Herrnstatt. With his partner Walter W. Cikan, he has composed and produced music scores for movies from directors like G. Spielmann, P. Danquart, B. Gräftner, V. Hitz, Samir and many more. He has his own music production company with a recording studio.

Marketing & Sales

Aylin Izci
Marketing Assistenz

Aylin_Izci

Ich lebe und arbeite in Wien, aufgewachsen bin ich jedoch in Berlin, was mein Akzent auch nach einigen Jahren noch verrät. Man trifft mich eigentlich immer mit einem Lächeln im Gesicht an - falls nicht, hatte ich noch keinen Kaffee!

Mit Musik kenne ich mich aus - ich gehe auf Konzerte seit ich 11 bin und plane statt des Sommerurlaubs jedes Jahr selbstverständlich einen Festivalbesuch. Während meiner Studienzeit an der Universität Wien und der FH Burgenland arbeitete ich jahrelang als Fotografin und Redakteurin bei einem online Kulturmagazin, später leitete ich die Redaktion als Chefredakteurin. Das Musizieren an sich überlasse ich aber lieber anderen! Meine Talente liegen klar beim Fotografieren und beim Schreiben. Letzteres lebe ich als selbstständige Show- & Portraitfotografin aus, Ersteres darf ich seit Sommer 2020 bei der VSL einbringen.

So zufällig sich der Job ergab, so spannend ist er auch. Hier kann ich von einer anderen und für mich ganz neuen Seite in die Welt der Musik eintauchen und jeden Tag dazulernen. Das fühlt sich kaum wie Arbeit an!

Paul Kopf
Product Manager, Support, Präsentationen

Paul Steinbauer

Paul Kopf studierte Instrumental- und Gesangspädagogik (Schwerpunkt „Tasteninstrumente der Popularmusik“) an der Universität für Musik und darstellenden Kunst in Wien sowie Philosophie mit dem Schwerpunkt Ästhetik an der Universität Wien. Neben seiner Tätigkeit als freischaffender Komponist, Produzent, Musiker und Sänger ist er Mitarbeiter der Vienna Symphonic Library seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 2000 und somit fundierter Kenner der weltweit größten orchestralen Klangdatenbank mit über zwei Millionen Samples. Paul ist immer wieder auf der ganzen Welt für die Vienna Symphonic Library als Workshop-Leiter unterwegs und kümmert sich als Produkt-Manager um Produktgestaltung, -präsentation und -dokumentation, Beta-Testing, Customer Support. Seine Stimme können Sie auch auf den zahlreichen Tutorial Videos hören.

Alexander Machat
Corporate Communication

Lex_Machat

Als Gründer einer Agentur für Kommunikation und Konzeption, sowie nach den beiden Studien der Kommunikation und der Betriebswirtschaft, ist Alexander Machat seit Anfang der 2000er-Jahre fixer Bestandteil der Medienbranche. Als Head of Creation & Production beim Radiosender Superfly und durch die Agenturtätigkeit mit der Entwicklung audiovisueller Kommunikationskonzepte für Unternehmen, konnte er seine Expertise in diesem Bereich sukzessive ausbauen. Zusätzlich leitet Alexander den Fachbereich für Audio am WIFI Wien und übernahm 2016 die Unternehmenskommunikation der Vienna Symphonic Library.

Andreas Rautner
Support, Sales, Notation Specialist

Andreas Rautner

Die ersten musikalischen Gehversuche machte Andreas schon lange vor der Schule und hatte dabei schon immer großes Interesse an Musikinstrumenten - besonders für das Klavier. Vom Klavierunterricht bis hin zu vielen Konzerten mit dem örtlichen Jugendorchester, begann Andreas mit 15 oder 16 Jahren, seine ersten frühen Klavierkompositionen zu schreiben. Von da an war es nur noch eine Frage der Zeit, bis virtuelle Instrumente und Hardware-Equipment die Tür zu einer neuen und klangreichen Welt der Orchestermusik öffnen würden. Er kombiniert seine Affinität zu Computern mit seiner Liebe zur Komposition. Sein Wissen über Instrumente, Komposition und Orchestrierung erlangte er dabei komplett autodidaktisch.

Nachdem er 2016 vom Österreichischen Komponistenbund ausgezeichnet wurde, entschied er sich drei Jahre später, auch noch an eine andere Tür zu klopfen - nämlich bei Vienna Symphonic Library.
11630:www.lyncisAt-scoring.com

Stefan Steinbauer
Sales Manager

Team_Stefan_Steinbauer_220x220

Stefan zeichnet seine Begeisterung für Musik und Film, seine Zahlenaffinität und seine Genauigkeit aus. Er bereichert die Vienna Symphonic Library seit 2006 und ist seither integraler Bestandteil des operativen Geschäfts, international wie auch im Hauptquartier in Wien. Er wurde bald die zentrale Kommunikationsschnittstelle mit unseren internationalen Vertriebspartnern und Händlern und vertritt das Unternehmen auf internationalen Messen und Events. Sein Arbeitsbereich umfasst auch die Beratung und Betreuung von High-Profile-Komponisten, inklusive Hollywoods A-Prominenz. Die Ausweitung seiner Aktivitäten als Sales Manager der Synchron Stage Vienna ist zugleich eine logische Weiterentwicklung und eine spannende Herausforderung. Stefans abgeschlossene Universitätsausbildung in Bildungswissenschaften und Internationaler Entwicklung und seine Freude an persönlicher Interaktion sind jene solide Grundlagen, die ihn zu einem zuverlässigen Partner in allen musikalischen Belangen machen.

Wenn er mal nicht im Office ist, findet man ihn surfend in allen Ecken dieser Welt, nicht selten gemeinsam mit seinem Bruder Paul, unserem Product Manager.

Martin Tichy
Marketing Manager & Public Relations

Team_Martin_Tichy_220x220

Martin arbeitet seit über drei Jahrzehnten in der Musikbranche, beginnend als Produktmanager für Warner Music Austria und EMI. Nach dem Studium der Betriebswirtschaften an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien gründete er Sound Communication, eine Agentur für Musik und Marketing. Bei der Musikproduktion für Werbespots und über die Vermittlung von Dietz Tinhof lernte er Herb Tucmandl kennen, der für ihn mit den damals verfügbaren Sample-Libraries (es war Ende der 90er) Orchestermusik-Tracks produzierte. Kurze Zeit später, drei Monate nach der offiziellen Gründung der Vienna Symphonic Library, stieß Martin als Marketing Manager zum Team. Martin ist Trail Runner mit oder ohne Golden Retriever Fridolin.

Sabine Tucmandl
Sales & Logistics

Team_Sabine_Tucmandl_220x220

In eine gesangsfreudige Kärntner Familie hineingeboren, habe ich, soweit ich mich zurückerinnern kann, immer in Chören mitgewirkt. Weitere musikalische Ausbildung: Gitarre; seit 1999 Studium der Musikwissenschaften an der Universität Wien.

Davor führte meine berufliche Laufbahn in eine ganz andere Richtung: studierte Russisch sowie Publizistik- und Kommunikationswissenschaften an der Wiener Universität – wo ich mir das wissenschaftlich-redaktionelle Arbeiten aneignete. Ab 1992: journalistische und konzeptionelle Tätigkeiten im Medienbereich, Übersetzungs- und Dolmetschtätigkeit Russisch/Deutsch .

Während des Studiums erwachte das Interesse für E-Musik, das mich von Beethoven und Schubert zur barocken Musik und von dort zur Romantik führte (es war Valerij Gergiev, der mir Wagner zum ersten Mal näher brachte). Interessensschwerpunkt: russische Komponisten. Seit 2000 Klavierunterricht und intensive Beschäftigung mit Instrumenten.

Marnix Veenenbos
Support, Qualitätssicherung

Team_Marnix_Veenenbos_03_220x220

Der 1963 geborene Holländer betrieb nach seiner Ausbildung zum Schlagzeuger am Konservatorium der Stadt Wien sowie am American Institute of Music und neben seiner Tätigkeit als Live- und Sessiondrummer das Austrophon Studio im Wiener Konzerthaus und wurde spaeter Teilhaber von Matterhorn Produktionen. 1987 beginnt seine Tätigkeit als Theaterkomponist und -musiker für Regisseure wie M. Schottenberg, E. Pauer, J. Pölsler und G. Herrnstatt. Gemeinsam mit Walter W. Cikan vertont er nunmehr seit 2000 Filmproduktionen für Künstler wie G. Spielmann, P. Danquart, B. Gräftner, V. Hitz, Samir…u.v.a…und betreibt heute eine Musikproduktionsfirma mit angeschlossenem Tonstudio.