Synchron Percussion III
AUDIO More ...
  • New Moon Ritual
  • A Mighty Rough Ride
  • Warning Signs
  • To the Southern Sky (with SY-ized Special Editions & guests)
  • Sky River
  • Dead Already (from "American Beauty") - Marimba
  • Showdown - BBO: Dorado and BBO: Eridanus
  • The Astral Menace

Open External Player

SYNCHRON PERCUSSION III

Vienna Instruments Collection


Calculating your price


VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

When you start with the Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“), you may easily upgrade to the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) at any time – you’ll only pay for the Extended Library portion of the product. You’ll receive the respective licenses (Activation Codes) and may download the Full Library („Multi Library Download“) right away from MyVSL.

Introductory Offer through November 2, 2021!

From Classical to Latin

Synchron Percussion III is the third and last installment in a series of exquisite instruments, recorded in an extraordinary environment where classic acoustics, groundbreaking technology and professional experience create the perfect formula for excellence. All instruments of this collection were recorded with a multi-microphone setup in Stage A of Synchron Stage Vienna, giving you all the sonic flexibility you can imagine in a percussion library, from pure and pristine touches to heavily processed outbursts.

Please confirm our privacy policy to show the embedded YouTube video.

The ensemble performances of Synchron Percussion III are also included in the Big Bang Orchestra Packs Dorado (Percussion Ensembles), Eridanus (Percussion Ensemble Riffs), and Fornax (Pitched Percussion Ensembles).

  • 5 Timpani (Adams, C2-C4, hit with a hard beater)
  • "Big Timpani" Ensemble
  • Field Drum (Aural)
  • Marching Snare (Yamaha)
  • Piccolo Snare (Kolberg)
  • Snare Drum (Aural Nut)
  • Boobams
  • Monster Drums Ensemble
  • Bass Drums Ensemble
  • Thunder Toms Ensemble
  • Special Drums Ensemble
  • Snare Ensemble
  • Drum Ensemble Riffs
  • Drums & Pianos Ensemble
  • Low Bells & Pianos Ensemble
  • High Bells Ensemble
  • Piatti (Sabian 20")
  • Sizzle Cymbal (Zildjian 18")
  • Splash Cymbals (Zildjian 8", 12")
  • Ancient Cymbals
  • Suspended Cymbal Ensemble
  • Super Crashes Ensemble
  • Big Metal Ensemble
  • Small Metal Ensemble
  • High Gongs Ensemble
  • Marimba
  • Temple Blocks
  • Cencerros
  • Hand Bells
  • Rin Bells
  • Jingle Bells
  • Flexatones
  • Car Horns
  • Warning and siren horns
  • Whistles
  • Bird calls
  • Slide Flutes
  • Jingle Ring
  • Congas
  • Bongos
  • Timbales
  • Cow bells
  • Agogo bells
  • Guiros
  • Sandpaper blocks
  • Claves
  • Cabasas
  • Wind chimes

For detailed information on each instrument please refer to the descriptions of the separately available instrument groups.

Articulations

All instruments include single strokes in many velocity layers and several round robins, rolls and effect articulations. For many instruments, rolls are available in two variants: “Static” rolls are recorded without changing dynamics and allow you to transition smoothly through velocity layers from pianissimo to fortissimo. “Dynamic” rolls were recorded with their dynamic changes (crescendos and diminuendos) performed over various lengths. You may release the key at any time – the individually matching release samples will be triggered automatically.
 
The included MIDI loops for Latin percussion instruments make it easy to create rhythms. Just pre-listen to them in the Synchron Player and drag them into your DAW.

Quote Pierre Esteve

Microphones

Every instrument was recorded using 12 microphones. You may select from four microphone positions (Standard Library) or seven different microphone positions (Full Library) and mix them to your liking, using the full-fledged mixer of the Vienna Synchron Player.

Microphone Positions of the Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Standard Library includes positions 1-4.

Synchron Percussion III - Recording Setup

Microphone and instrument setup (click for larger image)

Mixer Presets

Each instrument comes with a variety of mixer presets that include traditional Decca Tree configurations with variations such as Close, Classical, Wide, Distant and Ambient, but also processed signals with algorithmic reverb, compression, delays and effects, with presets such as “Low Boom”, “Power Timps”, “Far Away Echoes” and many more. “Surround to Stereo” feeds the surround and high surround mics to the stereo signal for a richer and wider sound. Also included are “Surround” presets for 5.1 applications and 3D audio setups such as Auro 3D and Dolby Atmos.
 
A special feature of the Synchron Player lets you place each single drum (where available, such as timpani, Monster Drums Ensemble, etc.) in the stereo panorama. Instead of automatically placing the entire setup, e.g., the five timpani, on its spot on stage, you can use the “Output Config” feature to route each close-miked drum to its own channel.

Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 206,940 346,245
Download File Size 44.8 GB 85.4 GB
Installed File Size 125.8 GB 229.6 GB

Synchron Percussion III
AUDIO More ...
  • Going the Distance (Orchestral Context)
  • New Moon Ritual
  • A Mighty Rough Ride
  • Warning Signs
  • To the Southern Sky (with SY-ized Special Editions & guests)
  • Sky River
  • Dead Already (from "American Beauty") - Marimba
  • Showdown - BBO: Dorado and BBO: Eridanus
  • The Astral Menace

Open External Player

SYNCHRON PERCUSSION III

Vienna Instruments Collection


Ihr Preis wird berechnet


VIENNA KEY

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

Wenn Sie mit der Standard Library („Stereo Library Download“) beginnen, können Sie jederzeit und einfach auf die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) upgraden – Sie bezahlen dann nur mehr für die Extended Library, erhalten die entsprechenden Lizenzen (Aktivierungscodes) und können die Full Library („Multi Library Download“) des Produkts sodann unter MyVSL herunterladen.

Black Friday Deal bis 8. Dezember 2021!

Von Klassik bis Latin

Synchron Percussion III ist die dritte und letzte Collection dieser Serie exquisiter Schlaginstrumente, die in der herausragenden Akustik der Synchron Stage Vienna aufgenommen wurden. Mit dem Know-how aus jahrelangen Sampling-Sessions und Filmmusik-Aufnahmen wurden eine Vielzahl an handverlesenen Mikrofonen so platziert, dass Sie mit dem internen Mixer des Vienna Synchron Player jede Flexibilität haben, den Sound der Instrumente nach Ihren Vorstellungen zu gestalten – von unverfälschtem Purismus bis zum stark effektierten Monsterschlag.

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Bitte stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu, um das YouTube Video anzuzeigen.

Die Ensemble-Performances von Synchron Percussion III sind auch in den Big Bang Orchestra Packs {10671:Dorado}} (Percussion Ensembles), Eridanus (Percussion Ensemble Riffs), und Fornax (Pitched Percussion Ensembles) enthalten.

Enthaltene Instrumente

  • 5 Pauken (Adams, C2–C4, mit harten Schlägeln gespielt)
  • "Big Timpani" Ensemble
  • Field Drum (Aural)
  • Marching Snare (Yamaha)
  • Piccolo Snare (Kolberg)
  • Snare Drum (Aural Nut)
  • Boobams
  • Monster Drums Ensemble
  • Bass Drums Ensemble
  • Thunder Toms Ensemble
  • Special Drums Ensemble
  • Snare Ensemble
  • Drum Ensemble Riffs
  • Drums & Pianos Ensemble
  • Low Bells & Pianos Ensemble
  • High Bells Ensemble
  • Piatti (Sabian 20")
  • Sizzle Cymbal (Zildjian 18")
  • Splash Cymbals (Zildjian 8", 12")
  • Ancient Cymbals
  • Suspended Cymbal Ensemble
  • Super Crashes Ensemble
  • Big Metal Ensemble
  • Small Metal Ensemble
  • High Gongs Ensemble
  • Marimba
  • Temple Blocks
  • Cencerros
  • Hand Bells
  • Rin Bells
  • Jingle Bells
  • Flexatones
  • Car Horns
  • Warning and siren horns
  • Whistles
  • Bird calls
  • Slide Flutes
  • Jingle Ring
  • Congas
  • Bongos
  • Timbales
  • Cow bells
  • Agogo bells
  • Guiros
  • Sandpaper blocks
  • Claves
  • Cabasas
  • Wind chimes

Genaue Informationen über alle Instrumente finden Sie in den Produkt-Beschreibungen der einzeln erhältlichen Instrumenten-Gruppen.

Artikulationen

Bei allen Instrumenten wurden Einzelschläge in einer Vielzahl an Dynamikstufen und mit mehreren Wiederholungen (round robins) aufgenommen. Bei einigen Instrumenten stehen zwei Typen von Wirbeln zur Verfügung: „Statische“ Wirbel wurden ohne Änderung der Dynamik aufgenommen und sind mit dem Velocity-Crossfade-Regler vom Pianissimo bis zum Fortissimo überblendbar. Bei „dynamischen“ Wirbeln wurden Lautstärke-Änderungen (Crescendi und Diminuendi) in verschiedenen Tonlängen aufgenommen. Sie können die Wirbel auch kürzer spielen und jederzeit aussteigen, wobei das individuell passende Release-Sample bei Loslassen der Taste erklingt.
 
Die inklduierten MIDI-Loops für Latin Percussion-Instrumente liefern treibende Rhythmen im Handumdrehen. Sie können im Synchron Player vorgehört und einfach in den Sequencer gezogen werden.

Quote Pierre Esteve

Mikrofonierung

Jedes Instrument wurde mit 12 Mikrofonen aufgenommen. Sie können aus vier Positionen (Standard Library) oder sieben Positionen (Full Library) wählen und die Signale mit dem internen Mixer des Synchron Players mischen.

Mikrofonpositionen der Full Library:

  1. Close Mic – Mono
  2. Mid Layer Mic – Stereo (L/R)
  3. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Stereo (L/R)
  4. Main/Room Mic  – Decca Tree Mono (Center)
  5. Main Surround – Stereo (L/R)
  6. High Stereo (3D) – Stereo (L/R)
  7. High Surround (3D) – Stereo (L/R)

Die Standard Library enthält die Positionen 1-4.

Synchron Percussion III - Recording Setup

Mikrofon- und Instrumentenaufbau (zum Vergrößern klicken)

Mixer Presets

Für jedes Instrument steht eine Reihe von Mixer-Presets zur Verfügung. Die Decca Tree-Konfigurationen bieten vielfach verwendete Voreinstellungen wie Close, Classical, Wide, Distant und Ambience. In der Kategorie „Processed“ werden die Signale mit Effekten wie algorithmischem Hall, Komprimierung, Delay und weiteren FX für Presets wie „Low Boom“, „Power Timps“ oder „Far Away Echoes“ versehen. „Surround to Stereo“-Presets fügen dem Stereo-Output des Synchron Players die Signale der Surround-Mikrofone hinzu, um einen dichteren, reichhaltigeren Gesamtklang zu erzielen. Die „Surround“-Presets sind in tatsächlichen 5.1 und 3D Audio-Setups wie Dolby Atmos oder Auro 3D verwendbar.
 
Ein spezielles Feature des Synchron Players erlaubt Ihnen, die Signale von breit aufgestellten Instrumenten, die aus mehreren Einzelinstrumenten bestehen (z. B.  Pauken, Monster Drums Ensemble, etc.) einzeln im Stereo-Panorama zu verteilen. Anstatt z. B. alle fünf Pauken an einer bestimmten Stelle des Raumes zu platzieren, können Sie mit Hilfe der neuen „Output Config“-Funktion das Signal jedes einzelnen nahe mikrofonierten Kessels auf einen eigenen Kanal legen.

Standard Library Full Library
Anzahl Samples 206.940 346.245
Dateigröße des Downloads 44,8 GB 85,4 GB
Installierte Dateigröße 125,8 GB 229,6 GB